Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjects

Fazal (Tutor in Gravesend)

Fazal
Fazal
Tutor
Gravesend, Kent
Feedback Score:
+10
Member Since: 11/07/2015
Last Login: 25 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MEng
Loughborough University
Civil Engineering
2:1  (2012)
A Level
Gravesend Grammar School
Maths
A  (2008)
A Level
Gravesend Grammar School
Politics
B  (2008)
A Level
Gravesend Grammar School
Physics
B  (2008)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Fazal
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 18.75 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Biology-£18.75£18.75--
Chemistry-£18.75£18.75--
Eleven Plus£27.00----
English£27.00----
Entrance Exams£27.00----
General Science-£18.75£18.75--
Maths£27.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£27.00
Physics-£18.75£18.75--
Information about Fazal

I’m a graduate from a top ten university with a Master’s degree and an ex Gravesend Grammar student. Having always excelled at education, I find it incredibly enjoyable to be able to pass on the knowledge I’ve acquired over the years. In the last few years alone, over 60 students between the ages of 7-18 have benefitted from my personal teaching and guidance.

I’m easily approachable to students and treat them as individuals, identifying their own strengths and weaknesses. This, in particular, allows me to teach in a very personalised manor that supports the development of confidence. For younger students I try to make it as enjoyable as possible to keep the motivation high. Older students often comment on how easy I am to get along with and benefit greatly from the general advice I provide regarding their next steps.

I stay up to date with the latest teaching methods were appropriate but the methods and resources are personalised for each student. If I feel a student can benefit from a different method than this will be covered. Homework is always set revisions methods and exam technique are covered for 11+ and GCSE students. This includes problem solving and terminology.

As well as having a personalised study programme, I regularly try to contact students’ teachers to gather extra information about progress and any weaknesses. I provide extra books where applicable and always provide extra resources (notes, worksheets etc.) for students/parents to support their own learning. Feedback and progress updates are also given monthly to parents.

I hold an Enhanced DBS certificate and references from past students/parents can be provided on request. Proof of qualification/CV can also be provided on request (in person). I like to write regularly about all things education so feel free to have a look at a couple of the articles I’ve written on this website (I have a blog coming soon!).

Have a look below for more detail about my experience and success with different age groups. If you have any questions or enquiries don’t hesitate to get in touch. I’m more than happy to provide general advice and advice regarding future steps/careers for older students.

Availability: Lessons normally take place between 4pm to 8:30pm Monday to Friday and most of the day Saturday and Sunday.

Small group sessions are available at a discounted rate.

I also have availability during the day.

Revision courses are available during holiday periods for 11+ and GCSE Maths.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: -3 years tutoring full time with over 60 students. In this time I have taught many 11+ students preparing for both the Kent and Medway tests.

-Ages covered for Primary tuition have been from 7 onwards. I`ve also helped with appeals for students who have just missed out.

-In addition I have taught a great deal of GCSE Maths students (both Higher and Foundation) covering the AQA and Edexcel syllabus.

-Results across all areas have been great with younger students seeing improvements in confidence and ability.

-Older students have been impressed by the personalised and thorough teaching methods as well as advice on further education and careers.

I`m more than happy to provide references on request. Some of the feedback is listed below.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Fazal (10)
We have a total of 10 review(s) for Fazal.

Bethuel (Mr)
22/04/2019

5/5 Rating

My Kids enjoy going for his lessons.


Rachel (Mrs)
31/10/2017

5/5 Rating

Fazal has been absolutely brilliant so far with my son in Year 5! He has extensive knowledge of the curriculum and 11 plus tests and has been very helpful. His honesty is also much appreciated, I`m really glad to have found him!


Aleya (Mrs)
18/09/2017

4/5 Rating

good explanation , fairly punctual and organized


Toni (Mrs)
10/05/2017

5/5 Rating

Fazal has been tutoring my daughter for GCSE maths pending exams. We sought a tutor to improve confidence and pick up more marks for higher grades. We are achieving this already and my daughter is feeling more confident on the lead up to her exams. Fazal is very clear and concise in his teaching and provides extra practice homework. He has a friendly manner and is very punctual.

Tutors Response :

Thank you for the brilliant feedback Toni. It`s been a pleasure to teach Madeline.


Meena (Miss)
22/02/2017

5/5 Rating

Fazal has been tutoring my daughter for just over a month now and I can confidently say my daughter has progressed really well. Fazal makes learning enjoyable and always works at my daughters pace. I would highly recommend Fazal to anyone looking for a maths tutor.

Tutors Response :

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Meenam! I look forward to helping Miya achieve her potential.


Gemma ()
17/02/2017

5/5 Rating

Fazal made a difference to my sons confidence and learning instantly. He has a fantastic approach and makes learning simple.

Tutors Response :

Thank you for the lovely feedback, Kaden has been a pleasure to teach.


Kelly (Mrs)
14/01/2017

5/5 Rating

My 16 year old sons sessions are going extremely well. He feels comfortable and it is really helping with his confidence as he heads towards his GCSE`s. Fazal is accommodating, on time and gets on with the session making full use of the hour. My son is happy, seeing him feel more relaxed makes us feel happy.

Tutors Response :

Thanks for the kind words Kelly, much appreciated.


Jodi (Ms)
31/10/2016

5/5 Rating

Fazal worked with my son Johnny for some much needed Maths GCSE tutoring to help with both his skills and confidence. Fazal was excellent - he assessed my son`s needs immediately, put him at his ease and made an instant difference. He has a great skill in explaining things clearly and precisely. At the end of every session, my son would come out with more confidence in his knowledge and ease with what was always a tricky subject for him. This confidence in Maths affected his approach to all his GCSE subjects and removed so much potential extra stress. He went up a grade and achieved the much needed C! Thank you, Fazal, you made such a difference!

Tutors Response :

Thank you for the kind words Jodi. It was a pleasure teaching Johnny and I wish him the best in the future. Do let me know how he gets on or if he needs any advice regarding his next steps.


collins (Mr)
26/04/2016

5/5 Rating

So far so good with the tuition for my daughters. Fazal`s time keeping is absolutely spot on and his approach to tutoring has been very impressive.The kids are loving it every day.

Tutors Response :

Thanks for the kind words, glad I can help!


zoe (Miss)
24/09/2015

5/5 Rating

Fazal has been so professional and accommodating. He tutored my daughter for her 11+. She enjoyed and responded to his style of teaching and progressed well. A great tutor that is very good at assessing skill levels and areas that need extra work. Very reasonably priced for a great tutor that will help your child succeed.

Tutors Response :

Thanks for the lovely feedback, really glad I could help!


Nearby Locations

East TilburyGravesendMeophamNew BarnShorneTilburyEast Tilbury Biology TutorsEast Tilbury Chemistry TutorsEast Tilbury English TutorsEast Tilbury Maths TutorsEast Tilbury Physics TutorsTilbury Biology TutorsTilbury Chemistry TutorsTilbury English TutorsTilbury Maths TutorsTilbury Physics TutorsGravesend Biology TutorsGravesend Chemistry TutorsGravesend English TutorsGravesend Maths TutorsGravesend Physics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.422 seconds
twitter    facebook