Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Chris (Tutor in Glasgow)

Chris
Chris
Tutor
Glasgow, Lanarkshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 25/07/2018
Last Login: 9 hours ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGDip
The University of Birmingham
Teaching Studies - Secondary Maths
Merit  (2016)
CELTA
University of Cambridge
YL Extension to the CELTA
Endorsement  (2011)
BA
The University of Edinburgh
Humanities and Social Sciences
Pass  (2010)
CELTA
University of Cambridge
Certificate of English Language Tea...
Pass  (2010)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Chris
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Chris

Qualified teacher status (secondary mathematics).
Experienced teacher of English (CELTA + YL).
Philosophical, practical and persistent.
Deliver training in learning strategies, mindset and life/academic coaching.

Having taught children, teenagers and adults English and maths in Italy, Vietnam, Hong Kong and the UK, I`ve become a strong communicator who is able to work people of all ages and stages.

In my spare time, I like nature, learning, cooking and yoga. I am also a mentor.

Supplementary charge for travelling time over 30 mins journey time.
£30: 30 mins - 1 hour
£60: up to 2 hours
£90: up to 3 hours


Also experienced with special educational needs (SEN)
- one-to-one tutoring
- academic English
- life coaching
- presentation skills

Tutoring Approach:
My approach to learning (and teaching) is to set goals, test to identify my current level then bridge the gap to successfully complete the goal patiently and persistently.

I make learning effective, efficient and empowering valuing the why, the what and the how.

I`m motivated by helping people realise their goals.

Post-graduate Diploma in Education, University of Birmingham (Merit in teaching and theory)
5+ years classroom experience teaching English as a foreign language (latterly at British Council Hong Kong)

Cancellation policy
Less than 24 hours - full fee applicable
24-72 hours - 75% fee applicable
2-7 days - 50% applicable
7+ days - no charge / full refund

Availability: Monday - some availability
Tuesday - availability early (Group sessions - availability)
Wednesday - fully booked
Thursday - fully booked (Group sessions- availability)
Friday - some availability
Saturday - off
Sunday - One-to-one fully booked, Group Sessions, availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Maths teacher & tutor - Primary - Higher

English as a foreign language: Beginner to IELTS

English (Nat 5, GCSE, A-level, Higher)

Interview Skills
Entrance exams

Study Skills

Mentoring

Director of Studies

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Chris (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Chris.

Cecile (Mrs)
06/01/2020

5/5 Rating

Chris is very professional tutor he showed great skills on assessing where my 15 year old son needed help to get a better level in English to pass his N5 exam. His clear and methodical approach is just what my son needed and what his school teacher was lacking.My son was completetly reluctant on having a tutor but after one session he was happy to get Chris`s help.


Krish (Mr)
01/01/2020

5/5 Rating

My daughter enjoys her lessons and feels it is beneficial study for her exams


Nearby Locations

DowanhillHillheadKelvindaleKelvinsideMaryhillDowanhill English TutorsDowanhill Maths TutorsHillhead English TutorsHillhead Maths TutorsKelvindale English TutorsKelvindale Maths TutorsKelvinside English TutorsKelvinside Maths TutorsMaryhill English TutorsMaryhill Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.406 seconds
twitter    facebook