Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Letty

Letty
Letty
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 24/11/2019
Last Login: 17 months ago
Response Rate: 55%
Expected Response: < 2 days

My Qualifications

BA
The University of Edinburgh
Russian and Philosophy
1st Class Distinctio  (2015)
Overseas Qualification
Intercultura Language School
Spanish
Immersion  (2015)
A Level
Marlborough College
Russian
A  (2010)
Overseas Qualification
Diplome D`etudes en Langue Francaise
French
Passed  (2010)
A Level
Marlborough College
French
A  (2009)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Letty
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 22.50 to 37.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£31.25£25£37.50-£31.25
French£31.25£31.25£31.25--
Spanish£25£31.25£31.25--
Touch Typing-£22.50£22.50£22.50-

Information about Letty

I`m a native English speaker.

I`m friendly, enthusiastic and have tutored English to a whole range of ages(when living in Moscow and St Petersburg).

I am a strong linguist and speak Russian, French and Spanish to a very high level.* I have also studied Italian, Latin, German and Arabic, so I have a lot of experience as a language pupil, which has really me understand the structure of languages, and the right way (and the wrong way!) to teach and learn a language.

Generally, I find focussing on a mix of spoken word and grammar most beneficial to students, but I`m flexible and happy to work out an approach that suits us both! It`s really important that the student is interested and engaged in the subject - because that`s when things sink in best - so I prioritise approaching each subject in a fun, engaging way.

*FRENCH: studied at university, lived in France, A* at A-level and passed the internationally-recognised DELF qualification

SPANISH: near-fluent following 6 months in Central America, studying Spanish and working

RUSSIAN: 1st Class from Edinburgh University with a Distinction in my dissertation and Spoken Russian

Availability: Very available!

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have tutored several adults and teenagers, alone and in a group. Their abilities have varied enormously and I adapt easily to different abilities.

As a student of seven languages (three to near-fluency), I have a strong grasp of language structure, and I understand how important it is to keep studies fun and engaging! I`m a bit of a nerd, and I love grammar, but don`t worry, that`s not all we will be doing.

Lessons will be personalised and use a range of tools, from exercises to podcasts, to discussing your day, and we will address anything you`re not confident about on the go, which we`ll note down and go over at the time, and review during homework and at the next lesson.

For students studying for exams - such as KS3 / GCSE`s - we`ll follow a textbook resource (e.g. CGP)

Contact this Tutor

Letty
Letty

Nearby Locations

Imperial WharfKensingtonImperial Wharf English TutorsImperial Wharf French TutorsImperial Wharf Spanish TutorsKensington English TutorsKensington French TutorsKensington Spanish Tutors