Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsPsychology Tutors

Natasha (Tutor in Surrey)

Natasha
Natasha
Tutor
Surrey
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 06/07/2017
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 6 hours

Qualifications

BSc
The University of Warwick
BSc Psychology (Hons)
2.1  (2017)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS

Information about Natasha

I am a recent graduate from the University of Warwick, graduating with a 2.1 in BSc Psychology (Hons). I enjoy working with children and adults alike and have done so for over 5 years in various capacities, from tutoring to teaching assistant roles.

Availability: Currently working in the NHS, but am available for tutoring from 5pm on Tuesdays - Thursdays.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: During my school years, I volunteered with the junior boys school as a teaching assistant. I helped the boys prepare for their upcoming 11+ exams, which included verbal and nonverbal test preparation. Following this, I spent two consecutive summers in India working with Teach for India which gave me experience as an English and Mathematics teacher in an underprivileged school in Pune, India. During my degree, I completed various volunteer placements which included the Children`s University Programme and TeachBright which involved working with children who have complex learning disabilities. Most recently, I began working at a local school as a youth worker for their after school club. Here I work with children of various ages on their homework as well as creating exciting and stimulating activities for them after a long school day. Given the breath of my experience, I feel confident working with children of all ages and abilities and helping them achieve their best no matter what challenges they may face.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Feedback For Natasha (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Natasha.

Jennifer (Mrs)
10/02/2018

5/5 Rating

Natasha is a really thoughtful and caring tutor. She listens attentively and gives positive reinforcement and encouragement as well as teaching! She’s always pleasant and punctual. My daughter looks forward to seeing her weekly sessions.


james (Mr)
13/12/2017

5/5 Rating

I thoroughly enjoyed my session with Natasha. She took her time to read my work and gave me informative and positive feedback.


Nearby Locations

FulwellHampton HillStrawberry HillFulwell English TutorsFulwell Maths TutorsHampton Hill English TutorsHampton Hill Maths TutorsStrawberry Hill English TutorsStrawberry Hill Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.328 seconds
twitter    facebook