Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Joseph

Joseph
Joseph
Tutor
Leeds, Yorkshire
Home Town: Leeds
Member Since: 18/08/2020
Last Login: 4 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

BSc
University of Leeds
Economics
1st  (2020)
A Level
Runshaw
Economics
A*  (2017)
A Level
Runshaw
Maths
A*  (2017)
A Level
Runshaw
Further Maths
A  (2017)

Verification Status

How references rated Joseph
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Joseph

I am a student reading Economics at the University of Leeds. I have A.A grades in Maths, Further Maths and Economics at A-level. I am on track for a first class in my degree with an average of first distinction across all maths-related modules. I live in Hyde Park in Leeds. Looking for clients who need help with Maths. I can also help with GCSE French and Spanish if required. I have not tutored in languages in the past, but I have A at AS Level in those subjects. I have 11 GCSE which were all A.A and an A* in Mathematics.

I am a division leader in the Leeds University Trade and Investment Society where we use quantitative methods to pick shares. I won the Manchester Business School Global Investment Challenge and EY (accountancy firm) Dragon`s Den Business challenge. I have a gold level senior Mathematics award. I have awards from the ICAEW and the Actuarial Society of Great Britain. I am a technology entrepreneur and have launched educational websites for British GCSE and A-level pupils. I code in HTML, CSS and Javascri pt. I`m basically very good at Maths.

My teaching style is authoritative not authoritarian and focuses on the individual. I have no interest in getting people to merely repeat information but truly understand it. This approach is based on data, personalisation and pattern recognition and has been shown to improve memory and retention. Learning will be focused on you or your child and proceed at a pace they are comfortable with while maintaining the necessary level of challenge to achieve progress. I have never had a client who achieved less than an A or level 7 in their GCSE Mathematics exam.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring Maths for years. My clients are typically aged 11-18 and I have particular experience in preparing students for GCSE Maths exams and A-level Maths and Further Maths exams.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Joseph
Joseph

Nearby Locations

BurleyBurley Maths Tutors