Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Emma (Tutor in Devon)

Emma
Emma
Tutor
Devon
Feedback Score:
+14
Member Since: 11/10/2012
Last Login: 5 hours ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

LLB
University of Exeter
Law (European) (4 years)
2:1  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Emma
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 15.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
Eleven Plus£20.00----
English£15.00£15.00£20.00£25.00-
French£15.00£15.00£20.00£25.00-
German-£15.00£20.00£25.00-
Law--£15.00£20.00£25.00
Maths£15.00£15.00£20.00--
Information about Emma

I`m a 27 year old tutor specialising in Maths, English, French and German with over 7 years experience. I have recently completed my MA in French to English Translation at the University of Exeter. I hold a degree in Law and French Law from Exeter and the University of Rennes (France). I have a passion for languages and have been employed at Disneyland Paris and as a freelance translator.
I also enjoy sports, I`ve been a qualified football referee and coach for 12 years and am regularly involved in local youth games, running Ladies, U14s and U12s teams.

Availability: I currently have the following availability:
Mondays 9-10pm
Wednesdays 330-430pm, 9-10pm
Thursdays 345-445pm, 5-6pm
Fridays 515-615pm
Sunday mornings available on request

Can be flexible about fitting students in at other times during the day - feel free to message.

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: Assisting with French and German classes at a Comprehensive School, including planning 1 on 1 sessions to improve foreign languages and supporting students learning English as a foreign language.
As far as private tutoring goes, I have gained experience teaching English as a second language, French, German from beginner to intermediate levels to a range of ages.
I have also assisted in preparation for 11+ exams, coaching a non-native speaking child to passing their 11+ in under 9 months. Beyond this I have tutored in both primary English and Maths from years 3 - 6.
As well as preparing GCSE Maths students for exams, I have recently coached GCSE/A Level style Maths to adult learners in preparation for the Royal Navy Aircrew tests.
I have assisted in revision and preparation for GCSE English, French and German and for degree-level exams in Law.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Emma (14)
We have a total of 14 review(s) for Emma.

Stephanie (Mrs)
28/12/2019

5/5 Rating

really friendly and a good tutor


Tina (Miss)
07/10/2019

5/5 Rating

My daughter has just started GCSE English studies with Emma. Already her focus has increased in the subject and feeling more positive. My daughter is `sporty` and enjoys Emma`s coaching style.


charlotte (Mrs)
04/06/2019

5/5 Rating

Emma was fantastic. Inspired and taught my son to help him pass his 13+ exams.


Jeannine (Mrs)
22/04/2019

5/5 Rating

My daughter is really enjoying Emma`s maths tutoring. Emma is very understanding of my daughters weak points and is managing to build her confidence. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for a maths tutor.


Charmian (Mrs)
12/04/2019

5/5 Rating

Emma is really helping with my son`s confidence in maths and giving him different learning techniques


Ian (Mr)
06/04/2019

5/5 Rating

As an adult learner, I`m grateful for the quality tutoring I receive from Emma, who is extremely intelligent and methodical, and a friendly and encouraging teacher with an appealing sense of humour.


Angela (Mrs)
31/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Emma is currently still tutoring my daughter. From day one she has been very approachable and friendly. My daughter is diagnosed with asd and anxiety. From the start abbie felt at ease with Emma and her teaching skills. Abbie has gained confidence and knowledge with ease. Thank you Emma xxx


Crystal (Miss)
07/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Emma was great, very friendly and helpful and always happy to answer any questions I may have! Gave lots of availability so fitting in lessons was never a problem, even last minute ones late in the evening before my exam! Will definitely contact her again for further tutoring if required :)


Lucy (Mrs)
01/10/2018

5/5 Rating

Emma has very quickly developed a good relationship with my step daughter, and has in a very short period of time improved her confidence no end.


Sarah (Mrs)
05/07/2018

5/5 Rating

This was our first experience of using a tutor and it was definitely the right decision. Emma put our son at ease and we saw his confidence grow with each session. I will definitely be contacting Emma again.


Lindsay (Mrs)
18/10/2017

5/5 Rating

We have been very pleased with Emma teaching my daughters French and would highly recommend her.


Katherine (Mrs)
02/08/2016

5/5 Rating

Emma is a very professional, very organised and extremely talented and committed tutor. Her ability to tutor in both German and French was wonderful for both my children. She Tailormade a programme for each, one focusing on GCSE German revision and the other brushing up on Year 8-9 French. She had a real measure of their different needs and levels and boosted their confidence and ability enormously.
Where would we be without Emma - she is great.


Debra (Miss)
09/11/2015

5/5 Rating

I would recommend Emma to anyone wanting help with German. From the outset she was both friendly and efficient, carrying out a thorough assessment to establish where Adam`s strengths and weaknesses lay before creating lesson plans to help achieve his goals.


Jane (Mrs)
13/05/2013

4/5 Rating

Emma has been great teaching us and our daughter French. She provides good resources and varies her style of teaching to ensure my husband and I and our daughter get the most out if our lessons.


Nearby Locations

CalstockPlymouthSaltashStonehouseTorpointCalstock English TutorsCalstock French TutorsCalstock German TutorsCalstock Law TutorsCalstock Maths TutorsSaltash English TutorsSaltash French TutorsSaltash German TutorsSaltash Law TutorsSaltash Maths TutorsTorpoint English TutorsTorpoint French TutorsTorpoint German TutorsTorpoint Law TutorsTorpoint Maths Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.313 seconds
twitter    facebook