Tutor HuntSubjectsGerman Tutors

Astrid

Astrid
Astrid
Tutor
Birmingham, WestMidlands
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 27/01/2021
Last Login: 18 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 45 minutes

My Qualifications

QTS
Aberystwyth University
Postgraduate Certificate in Education
N/A  (2006)
MA
Albert-Ludwigs-Universit?t Freiburg
Magister Artium (English, German, Celtic Studies)
1.57 (grades 1-4)  (1998)
Diploma
University College Galway, Ireland
Diploma in Celtic Studies
Distinction  (1995)

Verification Status

 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Astrid
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 53.00 to 77.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
German£53£53£53£53£77£53

Related Links: German Tutors

Information about Astrid

Hello,
My name is Astrid. I am a native speaker of German with over 25 years of experience in teaching languages to all ages. An enthusiastic language learner myself, seeing a learner make progress and gain more understanding is very rewarding. I immensely enjoy teaching my native language and giving my students an insight into German culture.

My lessons are tailor-made for your individual needs, be it for school (GCSE/A level preparation), university, business, travel or just because you love learning. You will have the opportunity to practise listening, speaking, reading and writing using either your preferred materials or my own as well as authentic texts such as songs, video clips, magazine articles or even cookery recipes - depending on your interests. Of course, you will also learn about grammar and how the German language works.

After teaching in UK secondary schools for nearly 15 years (just under 7 as Head of German), I now work as a self-employed language trainer, translator and travel writer. I offer lessons for individuals as well as groups, online or in person (at my home, at your place or in a public space) and I am fully DBS-checked.

Availability: As I am a freelancer, my availability varies. Please get in touch to enquire.

Willing to travel: 2 miles

Experience: I have experience teaching languages to adults as well as at school and university, which has given me a unique insight into different learning styles and teaching methods. I have an MA in English, German and Celtic Studies (Freiburg, Germany) as well as a Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE, Aberystwyth, UK).





DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Astrid (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Astrid.

Kate (Mrs)
26/03/2023

5/5 Rating

My son is finding his sessions with Astrid really useful - just what he needs in the lead up to his exams.

Tutors Response :

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It`s a pleasure to teach him.


Matthew (Mr)
20/10/2022

5/5 Rating

Excellent - communicative, great teaching practitioner with lots of experience and a delight to work with.


Else (Mrs)
16/08/2022

5/5 Rating

Astrid is really organised, friendly and motivating. Very happy I found her!

Tutors Response :

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. The pleasure is all mine!


Nearby Locations

Bartley GreenBearwoodFrankleyHalesowenHarborneNorthfieldOldburyRuberySmethwickTividaleWeoley CastleOldbury German TutorsHalesowen German TutorsRubery German TutorsSmethwick German Tutors