Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Holly

Holly
Holly
Tutor
Orpington, Kent
Home Town: Orpington
Member Since: 06/03/2020
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Holly
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Holly

I graduated from university with a first class honours in Business and Management with a year in industry. I am now working at one of the leading digital marketing agencies in London.
I have always loved passing on my knowledge to others and have a passion for watching others improve especially if I had a part to play in that!

Availability: I am available weekdays after 6:30pm and weekends 10am-6pm.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Tutoring experience:
When I was 17, I tutored Maths for a young girl studying her GCSEs, predicted D grade. After tutoring her for a year, giving her new techniques to understand the topics she was learning in class. For example - examples she could comprehend, watching a youtube video and then asking her to explain it back to me. Going through exam papers. As a result of her hard work she got an A.
Tutored statistics at University in the second year to first year students. As I got one of the highest marks in my year for the statistics module, the university reached out to me to ask if I would work as a tutor. I was humbled and delighted to give back to the university and help others. I had 5 students which I would see in a group situation and also provided 1-2-1 sessions on a bi-weekly basis. It was very question specific and each student left every session understanding how to answer the question they were struggling with. Great way to improve my own teaching skills and taught me how to deal explain one question in many different ways.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Holly
Holly

Nearby Locations

St Mary Cray