Tutor HuntSubjects

Tim (Tutor in Stourbridge)

Tim
Tim
Tutor
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Home Town: Stourbridge
Member Since: 13/06/2012
Last Login: 6 months ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

PhD
The University of Nottingham
New Testament
Awarded  (2017)
MRes
The University of Nottingham
Theology and Religious Studies
1st  (2015)
MA
London School of Theology
MA Biblical Interpretation
Distinction  (2012)
BA
The University of Nottingham
Music
1st  (2009)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Tim
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Philosophy---£30-£30
Religious Studies---£30£30£30

Information about Tim

After leaving school, I studied at Nottingham University for a BA in Music, then for a MA in Theology from the London School of Theology. I have recently completed a research masters and am studying for a PhD. As well as studying, I work in a local secondary school running a mentoring program for students with difficult circumstances. My own interests are principally in theology, philosophy and politics, but also the arts, culture and social work. I am married, have one child, and am a keen football fan (Manchester United).

My approach to tutoring is very flexible dependent upon the needs and goals of the individual. I have worked hard for my qualifications and believe in disciplined, hard work, however recognise that passing exams is not always the most important thing. I believe that part of helping the individual to improve is always to give themn self-condifence, shape their thoughts and critical skills and develop an interest in the subject.

Availability: Very available in the week but can also do limited weekend and evening sessions, particularly if tutoring from my home.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have taught Religious Studies at Secondary School and I have also worked as a freelance tutor at various points over the last few years for students studying Music, English, History, Philosophy and Ethics, at a range of levels.

I have worked with extremely bright students but also have a lot of experience of working with students with special educational needs

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

Brierley HillHagleyKidderminsterKingswinfordSeisdonStourbridgeWall HeathWollastonWordsley