Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Angela

Angela has disabled his/her profile. You can not contact this Tutor at this time.

Angela
Angela
Tutor
Leicester, Leicestershire
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 04/11/2011
Last Login: 17 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 8 hours

My Qualifications

MA
University of Leicester
Professional Studies in Education
MA  (1998)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Angela
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Basic Skills£20£20£20£25£25£25
Efl£20£20£20£20£25£25
English£20£20---£25
Knitting-----£20
Maths£20£20£25---
Special Needs£20£20£20£25£25£25

Information about Angela

I am a recently retired teacher who has been tutoring primary and secondary aged students for many years. Children enjoy working with me and both their parents and I are always pleased with the progress they make in maths, reading and writing. All the children I have prepared for the 11+ entrance exams have been successful.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have taught for the past 35 years in state primary and secondary schools, most recently in secondary. My main subject is Mathematics but I have also taught English, History and Geography in KS3 and Religious Studies up to GCSE. I have taught pupils with a range of special educational needs including dyslexia, dyscalculia, ADHD, speech and language difficulties and Aspergers Syndrome. I also have recent experience of teaching EFL in India to students of 16 years+.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Feedback For Angela (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Angela.

Nicola (Miss)
11/04/2018

5/5 Rating

My son and I are extremely happy. She is approachable, caring and concise. She teaches at my sons pace and he is progressing well.


Julie (Mrs)
25/09/2017

5/5 Rating

Angela has been tutoring my daughter for the last 4 weeks and I have found her to be excellent in assessing what she first of all knows and then building on her knowledge and confidence in Maths. My daughter enjoys the lessons with her which is a big plus as Maths is not her favourite subject.


Yvette (Mrs)
07/04/2016

5/5 Rating

Angela is lovely. We are really pleased with the work she is doing with our boys and the feedback she gives us.