Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Simon

Simon
Simon
Tutor
Goole, Yorkshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 18/08/2012
Last Login: 20 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

BSc
The Open University
Computing and Mathematical Science
2.1  (2008)
Certificate
The Open University
Natural Sciences
Not applicable  (2002)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Simon
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Simon

I am an Open University graduate with a 2.1 honours degree in Computing, Science and Mathematics. I have also taught Computer Aided Design and Engineering Mathematics at my local college. I have been involved with private tutoring since 2010 and possess extensive experience of teaching all ages and abilities from KS1 to A level and beyond.

My work gives me an immense amount of pride and satisfaction and my learners find the friendly, relaxed and professional approach that I adopt, very comforting and reassuring.

I employ innovative and proven effective teaching methods and make every effort to create a whole new kind of learning experience and make it as enjoyable and rewarding as possible. I have a caring empathic approach and always put the pupil`s needs first, at all times.

Availability: Mondays to Fridays from 9am to 9pm.
Saturdays from 10am to 7pm.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: Private tutor since 2010
Over 6 years teaching experience at my local College.
Teaching SEN Children with Dyspraxia and Dyslexia.

All ages and abilities catered for, from KS1 to A level and Engineering mathematics.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Simon (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Simon.

Gary (Mr)
06/05/2019

5/5 Rating

I was looking for a tutor to help a friend`s daughter with her A level Math. Simon has already made a significant improvement in the understanding of this subject and we are all impressed with his punctuality, communication and teaching skills. Thanks Simon

Tutors Response :

Thank you Gary for your feedback comments, they are very much appreciated. I am so glad that Kim has found the lessons useful and I am pleased with her performance and application to learning. I enjoy teaching her and I hope she continues to expand her existing knowledge in this challenging subject.


Debbie (Mrs)
08/02/2016

5/5 Rating

Simon is professional and friendly, and is helping my daughter feel confident about maths


Nearby Locations

AskernCarcroftKnottingleyPontefractSelbySherburn In ElmetSouth MilfordSelby Chemistry TutorsSelby Maths TutorsSouth Milford Chemistry TutorsSouth Milford Maths TutorsSouth Milford Physics TutorsAskern Chemistry TutorsAskern Maths TutorsAskern Physics TutorsCarcroft Chemistry TutorsCarcroft Maths TutorsCarcroft Physics TutorsKnottingley Chemistry TutorsKnottingley Maths TutorsKnottingley Physics TutorsPontefract Chemistry Tutors