Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Colette

Colette
Colette
Tutor
High Peak, Derbyshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 30/08/2012
Last Login: 20 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

Qualifications

BA in Maths & German
Higher Diploma in Education

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Colette
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 35.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
German£25---
Maths£30£30£35£30

Information about Colette

I am a qualified teacher of Maths, French and German but my experience over the past 12 years has been in Maths. I currently teach Maths up to GCSE and A level.

I am dedicated to my job and enjoy it very much.

My philosophy is to chunk lessons and vary activities that cater to different learning styles to ensure that the students attention is maintained.

I treat all students I teach or tutor as individuals and I plan my lessons to suit their needs, interests and skills. I am a very motivated and enthusiastic teacher . I am firm but fair. As I put a lot of planning and dedication into my tutoring,I expect the tutee to respond with a similar level of effort.

Availability: I am available Monday to Thursdays and Fridays if necessary

Willing to travel: 8 miles

Experience: I have 14 years experience teaching Maths to all levels in secondary school and at A-Level.
In my 14 years I have tutored approx 45 students on a 1:1 basis with great success

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Colette (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Colette.

Alison (Mrs)
13/07/2019

5/5 Rating

Colette helped my daughter prepare for her GCSE in Maths. She was friendly and approachable and very knowledgeable in the requirements of the curriculum. Lessons focused on those topics that my daughter struggled with so tailored to suit her. Colette helped on a practical level but also helped to boost confidence. My daughter went on to get an A at GCSE.


Tania (Miss)
10/11/2015

5/5 Rating

Excellent tutor. Really puts her all into helping and teaching you. Always fits herself around your needs. Really knows her stuff. I really recommend!!!!

Tutors Response :

Thanks so much for the feedback Tania. Really appreciate you taking the time to do it


Nearby Locations

BollingtonBuxtonChapel-en-le-frithChinleyDisleyGlossopHayfieldNew MillsWhaley BridgeBollington German TutorsBollington Maths TutorsDisley Maths TutorsBuxton Maths TutorsChapel-en-le-frith Maths TutorsChinley Maths TutorsGlossop Maths TutorsHayfield Maths TutorsNew Mills Maths TutorsWhaley Bridge German TutorsWhaley Bridge Maths Tutors