Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Rebecca

Not available to contact
Rebecca
Rebecca
Tutor
Doncaster, Yorkshire S64
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 13/09/2010
Last Login: 28 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Not available to contact

My Qualifications

BA
Lancaster University
English Language and Literature
BA HONS  (2000)
QTS
Lancaster University
BA Hons primary education with QTS
2:2  (2000)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Information about Rebecca

Hi, I`m Rebecca (Becky) and I`m a qualified primary school teacher.
I am 45 years old and I have been teaching for 23 years. I have two children of my own, one of which has additional needs and a diagnosis of ASD (Asperger’s Syndrome), OCD and anxiety so I am experienced with supporting children with additional needs. I worked as a SENCO in a large primary school for several years.
I have extensive experience of 1-1 tuition across the primary age range and into KS3.
I currently have a number of pupils whom I have worked as 1-1 tutor for several years and seen pupils make great progress and enjoying their learning. I believe it is important to offer face to face learning to ensure excellent progress and support.
Please contact me to discuss how I can help.
I specialise in supporting home-schooled children and can offer advice and support to parents who are choosing to home-school.
References can be provided on request.

Availability: Week days

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: I have been teaching for 23 years, qualifying at St Martin’s College, Lancaster university in 2000.

Not available to contact

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Rebecca (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Rebecca.

Joanne (Mrs)
11/06/2018

5/5 Rating

Amazing lady.
Knows her stuff.
My boy loves her, he looks forward to see her.
Nothing is too much trouble. Always praises even for the smallest thing. She makes learning fun. Couldn`t recommend enough.


Laura (Mrs)
28/03/2018

5/5 Rating

Becky is a lovely lady and has made my son look forward to learning and enjoy English he’s coming on really well after having 1 lesson per week would definitely recommend Becky to any one needing a tutor as she makes you feel at ease and brings fun to learning x


Rebecca
REBECCA
Not available to contact

Nearby Locations

Bolton Upon DearneConisbroughGoldthorpeHighwoodsMexboroughSouth ElmsallSouth KirkbyThryberghThurnscoeWath Upon DearneBolton Upon Dearne English TutorsBolton Upon Dearne Maths TutorsConisbrough English TutorsConisbrough French TutorsConisbrough Maths TutorsGoldthorpe English TutorsGoldthorpe Maths TutorsHighwoods English TutorsHighwoods Maths TutorsMexborough English TutorsMexborough French TutorsMexborough Maths TutorsSouth Elmsall English TutorsSouth Elmsall Maths TutorsSouth Kirkby English Tutors