Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsArt Tutors

Peter (Tutor in Bridgnorth)

Peter
Peter
Tutor
Bridgnorth, Shropshire
Feedback Score:
+8
Member Since: 13/05/2010
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 54 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BEd
Birmingham
Religious and Theological Studies
2:2  (1986)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Peter
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 18.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Art---£35-
Basic Skills£18£25£25-£25
Biology--£25£30-
Chemistry--£25--
Drawing----£35
Eleven Plus£18----
English--£25£30-
Geography--£25--
History--£25--
Maths£18-£25--
Physics--£25--
Religious Studies---£30-
Information about Peter



I am self-employed and work full time as a private tutor, offering only one-to-one lessons here at my own house.
I specialise in English, Maths and Science.
However, I also cater for adults who are seeking to enhance their skills in handwriting and calligraphy.
I am a hobby potter and play the guitar. My wife and I enjoy the countryside and are active in our local church.

I have Enhanced DBS checks renewed every twelve months directly with the DBS service.

Peter

Availability: Every day except Sunday. School holidays as well as term time.





 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: Since 2010 I have worked with students of all ages and have a good track record of exam successes. I taught in State schools for 24 years before taking early retirement to work full-time as a tutor.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Peter (8)
We have a total of 8 review(s) for Peter.

Vicky (Mrs)
16/12/2019

5/5 Rating

Thank you


Misbah (Mrs)
18/11/2019

5/5 Rating

Amazing Tutor, supported my child well, understood him , helped him progress .


Fiona (Mrs)
28/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Super tutor - very calm and professional approach


Jane (Mrs)
25/02/2019

5/5 Rating

Our daughter is going to Peter for maths tutoring for her GCSEs. She is enjoying it and gets on really well with him. He’s a very knowledgable man, pleasant and very encouraging. Would recommend.

Tutors Response :

Dear Jane,
Thank you so much!
That is very kind of you, and I am most grateful to you.
Faye is a lovely student, and I am encouraged by her progress so far.
Peter


Shafaqut (Mr)
24/04/2014

5/5 Rating

Peter did an excellent job of preparing our son for both the 11+ grammar and independent school exams in 2013. Our son was offered places in both types of schools!

Peter`s calm and very professional manner did wonders in relaxing our son leading up to the exams and it payed off. The tutoring was tailored towards strengthening specific areas of the 11+ exam and Peter`s primary school experience was invaluable in helping our son achieve his potential. Thanks again..


Emily (Miss)
23/07/2013

5/5 Rating

Peter`s approach to tutoring has been wonderful for our daughter who has confidence issues. Although she has only just started receiving tuition with Peter he has already put my daughter at ease with his kind, helpful and understanding manner and I`m sure his personalised lesson plans will see a great improvement in our daughters grades.


Nav (Mrs)
26/09/2012

4/5 Rating

Peter tutored my daughter for 18 months in preparation for 11+ entrance exam. Her English and Maths ability drastically improved with Peter`s help. Would highly recommend him to all. Mrs Samrai


Stephen (Mr)
21/09/2012

5/5 Rating

My daughter has been a pupil of Peter`s since Easter 2012, which is just over six months and in just that short period of time she has gone from getting 55% in her English, Maths, Verbal and Non-Verbal Reasoning to 85% in tests and excercises, so the proof of his tutelage is evident in the results.

Peter has made my daughter feel instantly at ease and has motivated her to do better - and to want to do better. He has set her sensible, achievable excercises which at the same time have been stretching.

She has enjoyed her time with Peter and I hope the results will soon become obvious in her exam results.

I have been confident in Peter`s ability and delivery and have been pleased by my daughter`s improved attitude and ability towards her subjects.

Peter`s calm, confident and incisive approach to his teaching and in dealings with my daughter have been heartening and I would have no hesitation in recommending him. He has also been flexible and accommodating in adapting to our sometimes challenging schedule, so that weekly tuition sessions have been kept up.



Nearby Locations

BewdleyBridgnorthClaverleyCleobury MortimerHighleyKidderminsterNortonNorton Biology TutorsNorton Chemistry TutorsNorton English TutorsNorton History TutorsNorton Maths TutorsNorton Physics TutorsBewdley Biology TutorsBewdley Chemistry TutorsBewdley English TutorsBewdley History TutorsBewdley Maths TutorsBewdley Physics TutorsKidderminster Biology TutorsKidderminster Chemistry TutorsKidderminster English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.470 seconds
twitter    facebook