Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Peter

Peter
Peter
Tutor
Chester, Cheshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 17/09/2010
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 4 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
Open Univ
Secondary Maths
Pass  (2000)
MSc
Strathclyde Univ
Bio Eng
2:2  (1995)
BSc
Strathclyde Univ
Mechanical Eng
2:2  (1973)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Rates summary: 30.00 to 35.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Maths£30£30£35£35

Information about Peter

I have over 10 years experience teaching maths to all secondary school abilities. I have been tutoring for nearly twenty years successfully helping pupils reach a variety of goals be they to get into their choice of university or to achieve a pass at GCSE. I enjoy helping pupils engage with the subject so they can overcome any confidence issues, often a barrier to success in maths.

Availability: Evenings and weekends

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Over ten years teaching at secondary school level and twenty years as a private tutor.

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Peter (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Peter.

Sarah (Ms)
30/11/2019

5/5 Rating

Peter has a very good understanding of the subject. He helps my son think through what he already knows and uses this information to answer questions before building on this knowledge. His style of tutoring really seems to suit my son who is engaged and making progress.


Kenny (Mr)
16/04/2018

5/5 Rating

Really good, my daughter is very engaged, highly recommend


Nearby Locations

BurtonChesterChurtonEcclestonTarvinTattenhallWrexhamBurton Maths TutorsChester Maths TutorsChurton Maths TutorsEccleston Maths TutorsTarvin Maths TutorsTattenhall Maths TutorsWrexham Maths Tutors