Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Linzi (Tutor in Yorkshire)

Linzi
Linzi
Tutor
Yorkshire
Home Town:
Member Since: 13/08/2009
Last Login: 13 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 43 minutes
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

MA
University of Cambridge
Mathematics
Pass  (1991)
BA
University of Cambridge
Mathematics
2:1  (1987)
A Level
King Ecgbert School
Maths with Mechanics
A  (1984)
A Level
King Ecgbert School
Further Mathematics
A  (1984)
A Level
King Ecgbert School
Pure Mathematics
A  (1983)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Linzi
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 27.00 to 33.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Further Maths--£33.00-
Maths£27.00£27.00£33.00£27.00
Information about Linzi

I am a Cambridge maths graduate with over 30 years experience of private tutoring at KS3, GCSE, iGCSE ( including further maths iGCSE ) and A-level ( including further maths ). My work as an author and publisher of numeracy worksheets means I have a huge range of resources to use. I only tutor in my own home. I do not travel to students` homes.

I have tutored many students to pass their QTS tests to become trainee teachers.

I am easy to get on with and extremely patient. I believe in getting students to talk about their understanding of maths so that I can build on what they know and find out what they have not yet understood.

ONLINE TUTORING FREE TRIAL - a short session to see how it works.
For online tutoring I can provide help with past paper exam questions and school work using an interactive whiteboard and microphone. This saves time on travelling.

I don`t offer a free trial for face to face lessons ( I am a professional tutor ) but am happy to meet students and parents before beginning lessons.

Availability: Being self-employed I am reasonably flexible and usually see pupils for one hour a week after school or during the school day for A-level students or adult learners.

For online tutoring I am available during the day mainly but also some evenings.

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: 30 years as a private tutor with many parents signing up younger brothers and sisters once the older child has passed their exam.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BakewellDronfield WoodhouseHathersageWingerworthBakewell Maths TutorsDronfield Woodhouse Maths TutorsHathersage Maths TutorsWingerworth Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook