Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Kathryn

Kathryn
Kathryn
Tutor
Bury, Lancashire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 06/04/2012
Last Login: 13 days ago
Response Rate: 85%
Expected Response: < 10 hours

My Qualifications

BSc
The University of Sheffield
Biological Sciences
2.2  (2002)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Kathryn
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Biology---£30

Information about Kathryn

I am an experienced teacher with 16 years of experience. I was a high school science teacher but I now work as a Biology teacher in a local sixth form college.

I have taught the new AQA specification since it started in 2015 so I know what is required; not just the Biology content but the maths and practical skills that will also be tested in the exams.

I am 41 years old and I tutor from my office in my home.

Please feel free to contact me if there is anything else that you would like to know about me.

Availability: I am flexible but the earliest that I can tutor during term time is 6:30pm. I can also arrange a slot during the weekend if this would be easier.

I only tutor from my home in Holcombe Brook, near Ramsbottom.

In the run up to exams I may be available for extra sessions

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: 9 years as Secondary Science Teacher GCSE & A-level
7 years as a Biology teacher at a sixth form college
7 years as a personal tutor
Currently teaching the new AS AQA biology course.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Kathryn (1)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Kathryn.

Mary (Mrs)
16/06/2018

5/5 Rating

Very helpful and friendly, clearly explains curriculum content.


Maaha (Miss)
28/01/2013

3/5 Rating

if you are able to teach chemistry on an adult learner level does this mean you can teach chemistry at A level?


Nearby Locations

Bromley CrossBuryCrawshawboothHelmshoreRamsbottomTottingtonBromley Cross Biology TutorsBury Biology TutorsCrawshawbooth Biology TutorsHelmshore Biology TutorsRamsbottom Biology TutorsTottington Biology Tutors