Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Kathryn (Tutor in Tyne And Wear)

Kathryn
Kathryn
Tutor
Tyne And Wear, Tyneandwear
Home Town: Tyne And Wear
Member Since: 01/11/2011
Last Login: 6 days ago
Response Rate: 5%
Expected Response: < 2 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE - Teaching Qualification - University of Keele
Degree - History BA Hons - University of Sheffield
A Level English Literature - A grade
A Level Sociology - A grade
A Level History - B grade
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Kathryn
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English-£25.00£25.00£30.00
History-£25.00£25.00£30.00
Information about Kathryn

For the past 6 years, I have taught both English and History to students aged between 11-18. I am extremely enthusiastic about my subjects and always ensure that my students are given the full support that they will need to fulfil their personal aspirations. I have been a personal tutor for the past 4 years and have experienced numerous successes with the students I have worked with. I am very approachable and will make sure that students are provided with any resources and guidance they need to achieve success. I am also an examiner and this has given me a clear insight into assessment processes. This expertise also enables me to better coach students to meet the criteria needed to reach their target grades.

As part of my role within the school I currently work in, I am a Head of Year which involves me working closely with a number of students and mentoring them to reach their potential. I therefore have a clear experience in working with young people and know how to get the best from them.

Availability: Monday - Wednesday (after school)
Saturday morning
Sunday morning

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have 6 years experience in teaching History, English Language and English Literature at GCSE level and of teaching History and English Literature at A Level.
I have been an examiner for the two main exam boards for the past 4 years which has provided me with a clear understanding of the various assessment criteria.
I am also a Head of House within my school and as part of this role, I regularly mentor individual students and support them in achieving their target examination grades.
I have tutored individual students for the past 4 years - both English and History at key stage 3 and 4.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

AshingtonJarrowNorth ShieldsSeaton SluiceSouth ShieldsWhitley BayAshington English TutorsAshington History TutorsSeaton Sluice English TutorsJarrow English TutorsJarrow History TutorsNorth Shields English TutorsNorth Shields History TutorsSouth Shields English TutorsSouth Shields History TutorsWhitley Bay English TutorsWhitley Bay History Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.266 seconds
twitter    facebook