Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Karine

Karine
Karine
Tutor
Finchampstead, Berkshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 11/11/2011
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 8 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
The University of York
PGCE
N/A  (2001)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Karine
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
French£25£30£30£30£35£30

Related Links: French Tutors

Information about Karine

I am a native French speaker who has been living in the UK for 21 years now. In that time, I have done my PGCE at York and then taught in Secondary Schools for 10 years. I have also lead adult conversation classes for 1 year. Prior to moving to England, I was awarded an MA in English in France and gave private English tuition while studying. Though I enjoy teaching in schools, I find small groups or one on one teaching more friendly and rewarding. It is a more personal way of teaching in the sense that my tuition is more targeted and tailored to the needs of the individual or small group and therefore more enjoyable for the tutee(s). It also means that everything is directed to the final goal and success of the tutee(s), whether it is for exams, help for something specific, or for personal reasons, such as being more independent whilst on holiday in a French speaking country. I am used to teaching a wide range of levels and ages through my experience at schools and private tuition, and can adapt topics and exercises to the learners` demand or preference. I can also integrate my language tuition with information on the French culture and way of life. I am quite flexible with the approach I take as long as it allows the tutee(s) to reach their final aim.

Availability: In the evening in the week, as well as Saturday morning/ afternoon.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I am an experience French teacher in Secondary Schools and I have also done some adult conversation on and off along these past years. I have done some private tuition as well along side my day school teaching for 10 years now.

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Karine (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Karine.

Caroline (Mrs)
23/12/2019

5/5 Rating

Karine has been teaching my daughter for eight years and we are thrilled with her. She has created a great relationship with my daughter who looks forward to each lesson. I could not be happier with her progress. As well as being a great teacher she is also completely reliable and always punctual. I recommend her highly.


Nearby Locations

CrowthorneFinchampsteadHookLittle SandhurstWokinghamCrowthorne French TutorsLittle Sandhurst French TutorsWokingham French TutorsHook French Tutors