Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Denise (Tutor in Ireland)

Denise
Denise
Tutor
Ireland BT21
Home Town:
Member Since: 28/08/2010
Last Login: 49 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 4 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
Belfast Metropolitan C...
French
2014
Postgraduate Diploma
The City University
Professional Legal Skills
2009
LLB
The Open University
Bachelor of Laws
2007
PGCE
Queen`s University Belfast
Graduate Certificate in Education
1998
BA
Queen`s University Belfast
Joint Honours English and Latin
1997
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Denise
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Denise

I am a reliable and enthusiastic teacher with years of experience in teaching English, as well as a range of other subjects.

I love learning languages and have studied: English, Latin, Italian, French and Spanish. My love for Language, as well as Literature, is always evident to my students. I find the two very interesting and my love for these subjects is transmitted to the students I teach.

I am very competent, patient and enthusiastic about helping students to improve their skills, enjoy the subject and get the grades they deserve.

Availability: Available most weekdays and evenings.

N.B. Please note that the price of the lesson includes time spent planning and preparing, as well as lesson time. The price is set for online teaching and teaching from my home. For lessons, requiring me to travel to your home, there may be an extra charge to cover petrol and travelling time. There may also be a charge for marking work, if it needs to be done outside of the lesson. All of this is negotiable and I will not expect any more than what is reasonable to cover my own time and expenditure.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have many years of experience working as an English teacher, Course Designer, Head of English and School Literacy Coordinator. I have also worked for a number of examination boards, including: AQA, Edexcel and CCEA. I have taught and examined English Language and English Literature at key stage 3, GCSE and A`Level, as well as having some experience of teaching English as a foreign language.

Additionally, I am a qualified barrister and have provided tutoring in Law at both GCSE and A`Level.

Furthermore, I can offer tuition in French and Latin. My first degree was in English and Latin. I have lived in France, am qualified to teach French up to GCSE level and have experience in teaching French to adult learners.

My clients have ranged from eight years old to 65 years old. I have tutored children in need of help with basic literacy skills and students working towards examinations at GCSE and A`Level. I have also tutored adults for Beginners` French and Latin. My Latin student went on to study for a PhD in Medieval History, which required him to be able to read historical documents in Latin. One of my A`Level English students achieved A* and, following university, she became a primary school teacher. I have a proven track record of moving students through grade boundaries very quickly. For example, one of my GCSE students went from D grades to A grades at school within six weeks and an A`Level Literature student, who had been predicted D, obtained an A in the final examination.


DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

BangorDonaghadeeKillinchyMillisleNewtownardsBangor English TutorsDonaghadee English TutorsNewtownards English Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.500 seconds
twitter    facebook