Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsItalian Lessons

Catherine (Tutor in Newcastle-under-lyme)

Catherine
Catherine
Tutor
Newcastle-under-lyme, Staffordshire
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 25/01/2012
Last Login: 1 day ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

TEFL
Oxford Intensive School of English
TEFL
Distinction  (1994)
BA
Oxford University
Italian and French
2:1  (1994)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Catherine
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
Efl----£25.00
English£20.00-£25.00-£25.00
Entrance Exams£20.00----
French--£25.00-£25.00
Ielts----£25.00
Italian--£25.00-£25.00
Information about Catherine

My teaching is tailored to the needs and requirements of the student(s). I am a languages enthusiast myself and aim to make language learning as enjoyable and stimulating as possible.

Availability: I am available to tutor during the day midweek, on Friday evenings and Saturday mornings.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: I am an experienced teacher of Italian, French, and English as a Foreign Language.
I have taught English as a Foreign Language abroad and, more recently, at Keele University for 2 years.
I have taught Italian at FE college and currently offer private lessons in all three languages in my home/students` homes.
I have a degree in French and Italian from Oxford University.
I also have a TEFL qualification.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Catherine (2)
We have a total of 2 review(s) for Catherine.

Geoffrey (Mr)
30/09/2017

4/5 Rating

Catherine is a very friendly competent tutor, well prepared, friendly, enthusiastic and patient.

She is able to explain difficult things in a simple way and guided me to some very helpful learning materials for the lessons.

Even though I have only had 2 lessons so far, I would highly recommend her.


Shula ()
16/12/2015

5/5 Rating

My lessons with Catherine have been great fun, and very informative. Catherine has been very flexible in terms of the content and format of my lessons, tailoring them to my own personal objectives. I`d recommend Catherine to anyone wishing to learn or improve Italian.


Nearby Locations

AlsagerAudleyBarlastonBurslemKeeleMadeleyNewcastle-under-lymeSandbachStoke On TrentStoneMadeley English TutorsMadeley French TutorsSandbach English TutorsSandbach French TutorsAlsager English TutorsAlsager French TutorsAudley English TutorsAudley French TutorsBarlaston English TutorsBarlaston French TutorsBurslem English TutorsBurslem French TutorsKeele English TutorsKeele French TutorsNewcastle-under-lyme English Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.485 seconds
twitter    facebook