Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Carol (Tutor in Liverpool)

Liverpool, Merseyside
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 27/05/2009
Last Login: 13 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 59 minutes

My Qualifications

Goldsmiths, University of London
French and English
Merit  (1977)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Carol

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 28.00 to 30.00 per hour

Information about Carol

I live in Liverpool and I have taught for many years stopping only for 4 years to have a family. I am married with two children and work in school on supply, as well as teaching English and French to adults and tutoring exam candidates. I also have some SEN experience.

I have recently set up a private tutoring clientele, largely through word of mouth, and work with children/students from Key Stages 2,3 and 4, supporting them with English, General Literacy and French.

Availability: I am currently available after school hours and on some Saturday mornings. For those who can manage it, I am also available during the school day.

My charge is £30/hour

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I am a teacher of over 30 years experience. I have spent most of my time in Middle management positions in secondary schools teaching French, English and some German
Over the last 3 years I have steadily developed my tutorial work with Adult beginners in small groups or 1:1, as well as increasing my exam coaching from year nine to A Level standard in French or English.
I enjoy teaching and helping students of any age and ability to attain their personal best and will adapt work to suit the interests and needs of the student.
As a supply teacher, I have also gained experience working with students with Special Needs.

A recent GCSE French student said of me that Carol ";helps me understand more";.

Contact this Tutor


After School

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Carol (9)

We have a total of 9 review(s) for Carol.

Colin (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Carol did an amazing job with our group of Spanish students learning English

Her classes were very obviously well planned out and taught with an absolutely professionalism.

A fantastic teacher who I would highly recommend

Thank you Carol

Tutors Response :

Thank you Colin. I look forward to the chance of working with another group of students when you have hem over here.

Katie (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Carol is a fantastic tutor. Very informative, supportive and immediately puts both student and parents at ease. I would have no problem recommending Carol to anybody looking for a tutor.

Tutors Response :

Thank you, Katie - it’s my pleasure to help.

Emma (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Carol is a lovely lady and my son seems comfortable working with her and is finding it beneficial in working towards his english gcse

Kelly (Miss)

5/5 Rating

My step daughter feels so confortable working with Carol and has really benefitted from her tutor sessions. Her confidence in English has increased and is really enjoying her sessions.

Tutors Response :

Thank you so much, Kelly 😄

Paula (Ms)

5/5 Rating

An excellent tutor, very helpful and lovely person. Would definitely recommend.

Julie (Miss)

5/5 Rating

I would not hesitate to recommend Carol to any parent looking for a professional and experienced tutor.

Carol has been brilliant with my son. I feel now my son is receiving the support that he needs to keep him ahead of the class.

Tutors Response :

Thank you so much Julie. I hope I can continue to help him progress.

Alison ()

5/5 Rating

My son hates learning and hates English yet he describes his tuition sessions as "great" I think that says it all!

Vicky (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Carol is an excellent tutor would recommend...

daniela (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

Carol is an excellent teacher!!! I stayed in Liverpool last August with my childreen (10 and 8 years old) and she was their English teacher. She was lovely and friendly also qualified for kids that don`t speak English very well. Recommended. Daniela

Tutors Response :

Thank you, Daniela, I enjoyed working with your family.

Nearby Locations

AinsdaleBootleFormbyHalsallLitherlandLydiateScarisbrickHalsall English TutorsHalsall French TutorsScarisbrick English TutorsScarisbrick French TutorsAinsdale English TutorsAinsdale French TutorsBootle English TutorsBootle French TutorsFormby English TutorsFormby French TutorsLitherland English TutorsLitherland French TutorsLydiate English TutorsLydiate French Tutors