Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Carl (Tutor in Barnsley)

Carl
Carl
Tutor
Barnsley, Yorkshire
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 19/09/2009
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 23 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

PGCE
University of Huddersfield
Education and Training in the Post-...
1st  (2005)
BA
University of Leicester
Modern Language Studies
2:1  (2004)
BA
University of Leicester
Modern Language Studies
2:1  (2004)
BA
University of Leicester
German & Spanish
2:1  (2004)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Carl
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 11.00 to 31.25 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£25.00---£25.00
French£19.00£19.00£19.00£31.25£19.00
German--£25.00£31.25£25.00
Italian--£19.00£19.00£25.00
Maths£11.00-£25.00£31.25£25.00
Spanish£11.00£25.00£25.00£31.25£25.00
Information about Carl

I am a self-employed teacher of maths and modern foreign languages (German, Spanish, French and more recently Italian) and am experienced in teaching a wide age range of people in a number of different scenarios, i.e. school children, GCSE pupils, A-level students, business employees and senior citizens. I run a tuition and translations company across the north of England.

I have always been able to associate with learners who seek simplified ways to acquire language and hope to be able to express themselves clearly, by striving, as so many do, to gain confidence with the spoken language. An awareness of my own learning tendencies in Polish and Dutch enable me to advise others how I have been able to motivate myself to learn new languages and offer them guidance as regards the techniques I use and how I knit these together to get the most out of them. I appreciate that we are all responsive to and learn effectively from a differing number of techniques and activities, depending on our confidence, personality and desire / requirement to learn, but I have no doubt that each and everyone of us is capable of learning a new language - with the right attitude and the best form of teaching guidance.

The quality of tuition is very high and promises to quickly yield linguistic proficiency, helping you also to overcome any tensions which are often associated with traditional and less effective means of language teaching to which you may have been exposed in the past. I also provide online support, as well as a translation service for a very fair price, but one which is not too low as to convey a false impression about the company`s abilities to perform efficiently.

Availability: My availability is constantly changing, so please feel free, when making enquiries, to state your preferred day and times of tuition and I will do my level best to match it to my own availability.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I have taught in four primary schools across Barnsley to children aged between 4 and 11, to GCSE pupils from Silcoates, Ackworth, Quegs and Wakefield Girls High School, and also to A-level students from Barnsley College and Heckmondwhyke Grammar School. I have taught on a one-to-one and small group basis, to married and unmarried couples, adult learners, both in their homes and in further education colleges, as well as in a number of well-established businesses in the Yorkshire area, e.g. SIG Trading Ltd (Sheffield), DB Schenker (Doncaster), Noveon (Carlton, Barnsley), 02 (Leeds) and J. García Carrion (Leeds).

Contact this Tutor
More Photos (1)

 This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Carl (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Carl.

Angela (Mrs)
12/01/2016

5/5 Rating

Carl is very friendly, flexible and prompt. He as helped my daughter who as struggled in maths move up in her grades after only 2 months of tutoring. He as helped her gain confidence in the subject and I would highly recommend him


sharon (Mrs)
20/09/2015

5/5 Rating

very patient and pitched at right level.


Janet (Mrs)
07/09/2015

5/5 Rating

Carl is an excellent tutor and we credit him entirely for my daughter`s A in Spanish GCSE. The teaching she received at school was dreadful but Carl enabled her to achieve a good grade and made studying very enjoyable.


Nearby Locations

BirdwellCroftonCudworthDarfieldDartonDodworthHemsworthHoylandWombwellWorsbroughBirdwell English TutorsBirdwell Maths TutorsCudworth English TutorsCudworth French TutorsCudworth German TutorsCudworth Maths TutorsCudworth Spanish TutorsDarfield English TutorsDarfield French TutorsDarfield German TutorsDarfield Maths TutorsDarfield Spanish TutorsDarton English TutorsDarton French TutorsDarton German Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.613 seconds
twitter    facebook