Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Ben

Ben
Ben
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 29/07/2011
Last Login: 27 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 35 minutes

My Qualifications

QTS
General Teaching Council (GTC)
Qualified Teacher Status Secondary
Pass  (2007)
BMus
University of Surrey
Music and Sound Recording (Tonmeist...
2:2  (2005)
A Level
The Perse School, Cambridge
Maths
A  (2002)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Ben
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 50.00 to 62.50 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Bassoon£50-----
Composition£50-----
English£50£50----
French£50£50----
General Science£50£50----
Italian£50£50----
Latin£50£50£50---
Maths£50£50£50£62.50-£50
Music£50£50£50£62.50£62.50£50
Music Technology£50£50£50£62.50-£50
Music Theory£50-----
Physics£50£50£50---
Saxophone£50-----

Information about Ben

I am a freelance musician and tutor. I have private clients whom I visit regularly in West, Northwest and Central London. I teach mainly Maths, Music Theory, Saxophone, Piano and Bassoon from beginner to advanced levels. I`m willing to travel anywhere that is accessible by public transport from where I live in West London.

I also cover other subjects such as Sciences, Languages (French, Latin, Italian), and English (up to and including GCSE).

Alongside teaching I`m a very active professional musician. I regularly play with big bands, function bands and alongside singer/songwriters. In 2018 I released my second album with my own band Platonic Curry, entitled Complex Numbers. I also regularly write transcri ptions and arrangements for performers based in the UK, the USA and the Middle East.

Outside of work my hobbies include teaching myself Hindi while keeping up with the latest Bollywood cinema releases, and my season ticket at QPR. The first thing most people notice about me that I`m always barefoot, having stopped wearing shoes altogether many years ago partly for medical reasons and partly personal preference.

Availability: I am generally available any day of the week at any time, but prefer weekdays for commitment to regular tuition.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Following several years as a full time classroom teacher, since 2011 I have been teaching music and maths to pupils aged 7 up to A-level, as well as covering lessons in English, Sciences, French and Italian up to GCSE level. I also teach Music Theory and instrumental lessons in Saxophone, Bassoon, Clarinet and Piano. Outside of my teaching I have plenty of practical experience as a performing musician, composer, arranger and band leader.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (3)

  This user has a total of 3 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Ben (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Ben.

Elena (Mrs)
16/08/2019

5/5 Rating

My daughter had few Maths lessons with Ben over summer to help her prepare for GCSE she has to take next year. Ben was very quick to respond to the original request. In the first session Ben identified the areas my daughter had problems with and subsequently worked on them setting extensive homeworks to practice. Ben’s explanations are very clear and the lessons seem to be enjoyable and motivating. I would certainly recommend Ben to anyone looking for help before GCSE.


Nearby Locations

Acton TownEaling CommonSouth ActonActon Town English TutorsActon Town French TutorsActon Town Maths TutorsActon Town Physics TutorsEaling Common English TutorsEaling Common French TutorsEaling Common Maths TutorsEaling Common Physics TutorsSouth Acton English TutorsSouth Acton French TutorsSouth Acton Maths TutorsSouth Acton Physics Tutors