Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Beatrice

Beatrice
Beatrice
Tutor
Ash, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 30/06/2011
Last Login: 10 months ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 19 hours

My Qualifications

MA
University of Surrey
International Business Management
2:1  (2006)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£25£25£25£25£25£25
French£25£25£25---
Italian---£25£25£25

Information about Beatrice

I graduated from the University of Surrey in 2005 where I took a BSc in Language (French and Spanish) & European Studies. The following year I was awarded a Master in Communication and International Business. I now work at the University of Surrey dealing with an Exchange Programme between Surrey and China. I have been living in Guildford since 2002. I speak Italian, French (native speaker level), English (excellent level) and Spanish.

Availability: I am available in the evening during the week, and during the weekend.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have a High School/College Degree in Elementary School Teaching. This was a 5 year programme which I took in Milan - Italy. Soon after graduating, I practiced teaching in local Elementary Schools (6-10 year olds) for a year. I taught all subjects ranging from Italian, Maths, Geography and English. I also taught privately to teenagers just before moving to UK in 1998. During my University studies in UK, I taught Italian to adults at a local College.
My approach to teaching is very organised and methodical. I am energetic and enthusiastic, very important qualities when it comes to teaching. I think that the interaction between a student and a teacher is incredibly important and that this is based both on the personality of each, but also on the needs of the student. I am aware that learners have different needs. Revision, learning for fun, or simply wanting to improve are very different requirements all needing a different approach. I believe in taking students through their work thoroughly, promptly and patiently and encourage them to stretch and extend their learning through reading, writing, listening as well as through alternative learning such as listening to music, watching movies, and tourism if/when they go abroad. Understanding exactly what my students want, and organise myself in order to achieve it together, is my main objective.

Contact this Tutor

Feedback For Beatrice (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Beatrice.

Elizabeth (Mrs)
30/08/2018

5/5 Rating

I have received tutoring from Beatrice ahead of a holiday to Italy. Beatrice has been friendly, welcoming, patient and very helpful in guiding me through topics I will need for my trip. She has balanced grammar with conversation, as well as Italian culture. I have really enjoyed my sessions and feel I have learnt a lot in a short time. I would highly recommend Beatrice as a tutor!


Carlos (Mr)
06/07/2016

5/5 Rating

Beatrice is super professional. She adapted her teaching to my needs superbly, great experience so far. I recommend.


Nearby Locations

AldershotAshElsteadMytchettSealeAldershot French TutorsAsh French TutorsElstead French TutorsMytchett French TutorsSeale French Tutors