Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Andrew (Tutor in Kent)

Andrew
Andrew
Tutor
Kent
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 22/06/2011
Last Login: 7 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

Qualifications

PGCE
Canterbury Christ Church University
Post Graduate Certificate in Educat...
pass  (2003)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Andrew
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Andrew

My name is Andrew, I am 51 years old, married with two children who have recently finished secondary school. I am a fully qualified science teacher. I currently work as a home tutor for Kent County Council, teaching Maths, English and science up to GCSE level.

Availability: I can do week days and evenings

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I am a fully qualified teacher. I have taught in both primary and secondary schools ~ mainly science but also maths and English.

Feedback For Andrew (3)
We have a total of 3 review(s) for Andrew.

Helen (Mrs)
13/03/2019

5/5 Rating

Andrew has been a great help for my son working towards his GCSE’s. He is punctual, reliable and brings his own spreadsheets for my son to work from each week. He has built my sons confidence in the subject. I highly recommend.

Tutors Response :

Thank you. That`s very much appreciated. I`m glad I am able to be of help.


Elaine (Miss)
06/12/2018

5/5 Rating

Andrew has tutored my yr 8 daughter for a month now in English, in our home. He has made lessons more fun for her and already progressed her. My daughter has previously had negativity from teachers and bullying which had undermined her and Andrew has managed to make her comfortable and already has a foundation that has overcome this with her and is re-building her trust and confidence. She is very clever and he has identified her level and taught her appropriately challenging her.

Tutors Response :

Thank you, that`s very kind of you. I`m delighted your daughter is enjoying the tutoring and I am sure she will go on to do very well. Thank you again for the feeback, Andrew.


LEI (Ms)
16/02/2016

5/5 Rating

My daughter enjoys her lesson.


Nearby Locations

DealDoverEastryFolkestoneHawkingeKingsdownRiverSandwichWinghamDeal Biology TutorsDeal Chemistry TutorsDeal English TutorsDeal Maths TutorsDeal Physics TutorsDover Biology TutorsDover Chemistry TutorsDover English TutorsDover Maths TutorsDover Physics TutorsEastry Biology TutorsEastry Chemistry TutorsEastry English TutorsEastry Maths TutorsEastry Physics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.422 seconds
twitter    facebook