Tutor HuntSubjectsItalian Lessons

Andrea

Andrea
Andrea
Tutor
Northamptonshire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 31/10/2008
Last Login: 18 months ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 13 hours

My Qualifications

BA
The University of Hull
French Studies with Italian
2:2  (1984)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Andrea
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 22.00 to 30.00 per hour
KS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
French£25£25£30£22
Italian£25£25£30£22

Information about Andrea

I am an experienced teacher / examiner / tutor of French and Italian from the Northampton area and can cater for all ages and abilities.

First and foremost, I am passionate about languages and language learning. In addition to my main languages of French and Italian, I have also studied, German, Spanish and Turkish.

I believe that language learning should be an interesting and fun experience. The main principle is effective communication.

Tutoring should be undertaken in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere and tailored to individual needs to achieve maximum benefit. I am a kind, patient tutor who works at my students` pace to ensure success for each individual and boost confidence, thus aiding knowledge and understanding leading to improved grades.

For students focusing on exam preparation, I ensure that my students are secure in their knowledge and understanding of grammatical concepts and make frequent use of past papers.

I use a variety of materials including audio-visual in order to develop all four of the language skills, namely listening, speaking, reading and writing.

I am focused on providing high-quality service and customer satisfaction - I will do everything I can to meet your expectations.

I have a BA (Hons) degree in French and Italian, a PGCE and an advanced certificate in Educational Management.

I am CRB checked.

I am an examiner in both French and Italian for three exam boards but also have considerable knowledge of all the other major exam boards.

I have lived and worked in France and have spent considerable time in Italy.

I enjoy all aspects of French and Italian culture and travel on a regular basis.






Availability: Daytime, evening, weekends and during school holidays

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have taught in both the State and Private sectors for 27 years with almost 20 years experience as Head of Department/Faculty.

In addition, I have worked as a freelance French and Italian tutor for a number of years achieving excellent results with my students. I also have experience of teaching small groups of adult learners as well as business French and Italian.

I tutor pupils towards Common Entrance examinations in French and as a former Head of Faculty in the private sector, have a keen awareness of the skills required to succeed.

I have taught intensive revision workshops for both GCSE and A level during school holidays.

I have run weekly French clubs for KS2 primary school children and have organised French language and culture days for KS2 primary school children.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Andrea (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Andrea.

Sarah (Miss)
16/09/2018

5/5 Rating

Andrea made me feel very comfortable during our lesson and has a clear passion for languages. I am looking forward to progressing with my Italian with Andrea as my tutor


Nearby Locations

CreatonCrickDaventryLong BuckbySilverstoneTowcesterWest HaddonWoodford HalseCreaton French TutorsCrick French TutorsDaventry French TutorsTowcester French TutorsWest Haddon French Tutors