Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Ai

Ai
Ai
Tutor
Penge, London
Feedback Score:
+5
Member Since: 28/09/2010
Last Login: 9 days ago
Response Rate: 30%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

PGDip
London Metropolitan University
Dietetics and Nutrition
Merit  (2013)
MSc
Kings College London
Nutrition
Pass  (2010)
BSc
Royal Holloway University of London
Biology
2:1  (2008)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified

Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryGCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Biology-£25£25£25-
English----£25
Japanese£20---£25
Nutrition---£25£25

Information about Ai

I am an experienced UK Registered Specialist Dietitian, holding 3 university degrees and having worked at various NHS Trusts around London and now working a private health company.

Qualities about me: calm, organised, motivated, enthusiastic, dedicated, friendly, bubbly, clear, easy-going, focused, fun and determined to get you to like learning and understand the things you learn :D

I teach GCSE and A level biology of all examination boards, Japanese from beginner level and can teach up to degree level in Biology, Nutrition, Dietetics. I also teach English to those whose English is not their first language.
I am able to provide help with dissertations, coursework assignments, support your studies at university and help you revise for your examinations.

My teaching style is a mixture of translating complex information into simpler easier ways to understand, making difficult concepts visual and I equip you with skills that you need to help understand and answer questions. I always make sure you understand something before moving onto the next thing, and I make it fun for you! I use a lot of analogies that help my students to remember how to interpret information and guide you to developing more knowledge, more skills and improve your ability to complete tasks effectively. I am very clear in my explanations and approach so I will not over-complicate things, as things are already complicated as they are.

I love teaching Japanese or English to all ages :)

(As for the lesson fee, please have a look at my fee list, and any cancellations less than 24hours before the lesson will incur a £5 fee)

I offer online tutoring via zoom and phone. Face-to-face sessions are currently unavailable due to Covid-19

Availability: Please discuss with me and we can agree on a suitable time.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have almost 13 years of tutoring experience for both children and adults in English and GCSE/A Level Biology, having also taught at the College of Central London. I am also currently teaching a few pupils from this website.

Other experience - I have worked in the NHS, in industry, charity and private organisations.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Ai (5)

We have a total of 5 review(s) for Ai.

Kent (Mr)
10/08/2020

5/5 Rating

x


Jamile (Miss)
17/02/2020

5/5 Rating

Ai is great, she helped me with my pronunciation in English and elementary level.


Amal (Miss)
25/04/2019

5/5 Rating

Best tutor ever! Thank you so much for your help! Without your guidance I would not have achieved anything... I really can’t thank you enough!


halima (Miss)
05/08/2013

5/5 Rating

Ai is excellent tutor, and very grateful that tutorhunt has provided me find her. I have learned different techniques of answering exam question. Don`t and Do`s which I believe most student would like to know.


Chang (Mrs)
18/07/2013

5/5 Rating

She is really reliable. She has so much knowledge and be able to explain really well. I love her character too!!!


Nearby Locations

BirkbeckClock HouseCrystal PalaceElmers EndKent HouseNew BeckenhamPengePenge EastPenge WestBirkbeck English TutorsClock House English TutorsCrystal Palace English TutorsElmers End English TutorsKent House English TutorsNew Beckenham English TutorsPenge Biology TutorsPenge English TutorsPenge East Biology TutorsPenge East English TutorsPenge West Biology TutorsPenge West English Tutors