Tutor HuntSubjectsHistory Tutors

Amy

Amy
Amy
Tutor
Leicestershire
Feedback Score:
-1
Member Since: 12/01/2018
Last Login: 18 months ago
Response Rate: 70%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

Diploma
Learn Direct
Level 3 In personal Training
Distiction  (2018)
QTS
GTC England
QTS
QTS  (2014)
BA
The University of Nottingham
BA Honors in Sociology
2:2  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Amy
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 15.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£15£15£20£25-
History£15£17£20£25-
Maths£15----
Personal Training----£20
Psychology---£25-
Sociology--£20£25-

Information about Amy

I am a very motivated and hard working person and I do all I can to achieve my goals. I enjoy working hard and I am very keen to stay fit and healthy. I run my own small business called [contact detail removed], it involves health, education, fitness and life coaching. I do personal training, tutoring, confidence building and nutrition. I also love music and singing.

Availability: Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6:30pm
Saturdays from 1:30pm

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have almost 8 years teaching experience and I have worked with children for all of my adult life. I completed a Sociology Degree at the University of Nottingham, then continued on to complete my Teaching degree in Birmingham. There I taught Sociology, History and Psycology. This meant me ensuring I had sufficient subject knowledge in each area and was very strategic with examining different schemes of learning and assessment methods.
I then went on to complete a level 3 diploma in personal training and a a diploma in Nutrition. I currently Teach History and English at an academy in Leicester and I very mcuh enjoy my role. On Saturdays I teach children`s fitness and educational classes which aim to teach children about healthy living and life styles.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Amy (-1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Amy.

Tahmina (Mrs)
08/12/2018

1/5 Rating

Totally Unreliable and unprofessional, had to rearrange every session waste of time and money, now I`m searching for another tutor just before my daughters exam


Nearby Locations

BagworthBeltonCoalvilleColeortonDesfordEllistownIbstockMarkfieldMeashamRavenstoneWhitwickMeasham English TutorsMeasham History TutorsMeasham Maths TutorsBagworth English TutorsBagworth History TutorsBagworth Maths TutorsBelton English TutorsBelton History TutorsBelton Maths TutorsCoalville English TutorsCoalville History TutorsCoalville Maths TutorsColeorton English TutorsColeorton History TutorsColeorton Maths Tutors