Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Laura

Laura
Laura
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 01/10/2017
Last Login: 8 months ago
Response Rate: 40%
Expected Response: < 13 hours

My Qualifications

BSc
Imperial College London
Bioengineering
First degree honours  (2021)
IB
Wellington College
Maths, Chemistry, Biology, English, Economics, German
43/45  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Laura
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 50.00 to 60.00 per hour

Information about Laura

As a medical student at Imperial College with a BSc (first class honours) in Bioengineering, I`ve always been passionate about the sciences and maths. I scored maximum marks in my International Baccalaureate examinations (A level equivalent), where I sat Chemistry, Biology, Maths and English as my higher level subjects. I furthered my science and maths knowledge beyond the school curriculum by attending summer courses in the United States, and now have a deeper knowledge thanks to the complex science modules part of my university course.

I am a curious and passionate teacher and individual. I`ve always been involved in helping other students with their studies. I`ve professionally tutored on a one to one basis since I was 14. I then gained further experience in giving Anatomy lectures to the pre-clinical year groups at Imperial, alongside holding small-group clinical teaching. In addition to this, I am also available to tutor for personal statement / admission interviews into Medicine at university, having had previous experience working with Educonnect, an educational agency, in doing this.

I am generally a curious individual. In the past year I have been involved in writing two research papers, and have presented at international conferences. In addition, I am organising the Neuroscience Conference at Imperial College and am on the Events board for Save the Children. In my free time I enjoy skiing and playing netball.

Get in touch!

Availability: Afternoons, evenings and weekends. Feel free to message for more information

Willing to travel: 3 miles

Experience: I have over 500 hours of tutoring experience with A level, IB, GCSE, and KS3 courses.
I am also well-versed in working with young people and children, as I also have experience as a counsellor and mentor at several summer courses.
I also have experience with larger groups, having held supplementary Anatomy lectures at my university.

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Laura (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Laura.

Shahab (Mr)
26/09/2018

5/5 Rating

For the past year Laura has been tutoring our 8-year old son in maths during which time we have seen him become more interested and confident in this subject. His class performance has improved tremendously. Laura is always prepared and on time and has impressed us with her patience in dealing with our energetic boy. We recommend Laura without any hesitation.


Nearby Locations

Earls CourtFulham BroadwayGloucester RoadImperial WharfKensingtonWest BromptonEarls Court Biology TutorsEarls Court Chemistry TutorsEarls Court English TutorsEarls Court History TutorsEarls Court Maths TutorsFulham Broadway Biology TutorsFulham Broadway Chemistry TutorsFulham Broadway English TutorsFulham Broadway History TutorsFulham Broadway Maths TutorsGloucester Road Biology TutorsGloucester Road Chemistry TutorsGloucester Road English TutorsGloucester Road History TutorsGloucester Road Maths Tutors