Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Abhitaj

Abhitaj
Abhitaj
Tutor
London
Home Town:
Member Since: 12/09/2017
Last Login: 26 days ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 3 hours

My Qualifications

BSc
London School of Economics
Economics
0  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Abhitaj
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 37.50 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegree
Economics---£37.50£50
Further Maths---£43.75-
Maths---£43.75-

Information about Abhitaj

I am currently a second-year student at the London School of Economics pursuing a BSc in Economics. For the summer, I am taking additional courses at LSE in Economics and Finance; these summer courses have ample amount of free time during which I will be tutoring. Besides A-levels themselves, I have done introductory university level Maths and Economics courses, which I believe will help me to tutor Maths, Further Maths and Economics (A-level/IB).

Having done A-levels myself recently, I understand how important the role of a tutor can be. I believe my tutors made a huge difference not just to my academic results but also to my passion for being a student. They taught me how important it is to clearly understand the underlying principles, but then not just to stop there and look at various applications/implications of what we are studying. If needed, I can even go beyond the curriculum into more deeper into recent research in Economics which is sometimes useful for personal statements or EPQs.

Feel free to get in touch with me for tutoring Maths and/or Economics, personal statement/EPQ advise or even some general guidance with University course choices.

Availability: Contact via email to confirm availability, mostly free on evenings. However, happy to negotiate

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: Even though I have not had past A-level tutoring before, I have been involved teaching debating to secondary year students as a mentor for DebateMate. There, I give weekly lessons on debating skills as a part of a year-long curriculum to year 7/8 students. Skills learnt there will also help me while tutoring as well, be it in planning giving structure to my lessons or deciding homework to keep the students engaged with the subject.

Tutoring friends for A levels for the past 2 years
Working with other tutors for the past 6+ months, polishing skills necessary for tutoring whilst also learning simple ways to put through hard examples.

Contact this Tutor

Abhitaj
Abhitaj

Nearby Locations

AngelBarbicanChancery LaneFarringdonIslingtonAngel Economics TutorsAngel Maths TutorsBarbican Economics TutorsBarbican Maths TutorsChancery Lane Economics TutorsChancery Lane Maths TutorsFarringdon Economics TutorsFarringdon Maths TutorsIslington Economics TutorsIslington Maths Tutors