Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Hubert

Hubert
Hubert
Tutor
West Midlands
Home Town:
Member Since: 06/06/2017
Last Login: 3 years ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 1 hour

My Qualifications

A Level
High School No. 3 in Zielona Gora, Poland
Mathematica
6 (highest)  (2017)
A Level
High School No. 3 in Zielona Gora, Poland
Physics
6 (highest)  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Hubert
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Hubert

Hi!

Having finished my equivalent of A-levels with great results, I`m moving from Poland to the UK, beginning Discrete Mathematics studies at the University of Warwick. My motivation is to gain some extra funds during the academic year and further improvement of interpersonal skills.

I have a wide knowledge of Mathematics and Physics covering school material as well as extracurricular skills needed in some competitions (this year I`ve been leading a team in European CanSat). I`m fascinated by those fields of knowledge so I improve all the time (currently I discover Abstract Algebra and Probability). I have working experience in programming and some DIY electronics. Explaining things to other people is one of the best ways to repeat and learn (and I myself love being told about science) so I decided to offer some lessons.

I can handle any school level tuitions (up to 3 tutees at a time). On the other hand, if you want to know more than the others - I`m keen to meet you, too.

Availability: I`m available at all times until 30th September. When my course starts at October, a timetable will tell.

I would like to provide tuitions during the academic year on a regular basis. Of course, before it starts I can contribute even more.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I`ve finished my High School with outstanding grades (best student in my year) and took New Polish Matura Exam with an equivalent of A*A*A* in A-levels.

Maths and Physics: I`ve been giving tuitions in Poland at Matura level. I have experience in math and physics in English both written and verbal. My knowledge, especially in mathematics, is wide and based on deep understanding of definitions, laws with their mathematical representation and methods of proof.

During my engineering project this year, I`ve (among others) organized scientific workshops for kids aged 6-10 about basic physics laws by experiment, so I have some experience with the youngest.

As a child, I was taught robotics and programming on Lego Mindstorms devices. In High School, I played with Arduino with an accent on digital measurements high-frequency data handling. I can do the soldering and have some other electrical skills.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Hubert
Hubert

Nearby Locations

Balsall CommonBerkswellKenilworthMeridenKenilworth Computing TutorsKenilworth Maths TutorsKenilworth Physics TutorsBalsall Common Maths TutorsBalsall Common Physics TutorsBerkswell Computing TutorsBerkswell Maths TutorsBerkswell Physics TutorsMeriden Maths TutorsMeriden Physics Tutors