Tutor HuntSubjects

Judi

Judi
Judi
Tutor
Gorstage, Cheshire
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 17/04/2013
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 15 hours

My Qualifications

specialist teacher
Glyndwr University
education/dyslexia
Pass  (2014)
BEd
Westminster College, Oxford
Geography, Art, Education
2:2  (1986)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Judi
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 27.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
English£25---
Maths£25---
Special Needs£27---

Information about Judi

I am enthusiastic and motivated to help and support children with their learning. I am a qualified teacher, B.Ed(hons), with an advanced teaching certificate for SpLD (Specific Learning Difficulties). I have an informal approach in my 1:1 lessons, using my creative skills to provide a variety of fun and stimulating interventions based in the National Curriculum. Children will grow in self confidence as they enjoy individually planned lessons which build on the pupil`s knowledge and extend it.

I am able to provide a work station at my home, as well as being willing to travel short distances.

Availability: After school hours on week days, and during school holidays.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have seventeen years teaching experience in mainstream Primary Schools, mainly in KS1 and lower KS2. I am a qualified specialist teacher for children with dyslexia and have an interest in supporting children who have difficulties with reading, spelling, handwriting and number work. Since gaining this qualification I have worked as a private tutor for the last six years.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Judi (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Judi.

Valerie (Mrs)
27/11/2020

5/5 Rating

I have found Judi a very helpful and supportive Tutor for my Granddaughter. She has helped her to be more confident in her school work using innovative methods to help her understand. I have always found her very friendly and approachable. My Granddaughter`s work has improved in leaps and bounds since Judi has started Tutoring her. Moreover my Granddaughter really likes her and always wants to do her best for her. I have no hesitation in recommending Judi as a Tutor.


Anne-Marie (Mrs)
28/04/2016

5/5 Rating

Judi is fantastic with my son who has learning difficulties


Jennifer (Mrs)
11/01/2016

5/5 Rating

Judi has been brill with my daughter up to now. She has given her more confidence in her Maths and Literacy. Thank you x


Nearby Locations

BunburyBurtonCuddingtonNorleyNorthwichTarporleyWeaverhamWhitegateBunbury English TutorsBunbury Maths TutorsBurton English TutorsBurton Maths TutorsCuddington English TutorsCuddington Maths TutorsNorley English TutorsNorley Maths TutorsNorthwich English TutorsNorthwich Maths TutorsTarporley English TutorsTarporley Maths TutorsWeaverham English TutorsWeaverham Maths TutorsWhitegate English Tutors