Tutor HuntSubjectsChemistry Tutors

Austin

Austin
Austin
Tutor
Andover, Durham
Home Town: Andover
Member Since: 10/07/2019
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 60%
Expected Response: < 6 months

My Qualifications

A Level
Bishop Wordsworth`s Grammar School
Maths
A*  (2019)
A Level
Bishop Wordsworth`s Grammar School
Chemistry
A  (2019)
A Level
Bishop Wordsworth`s Grammar School
Physics
A*  (2019)
A Level
Bishop Wordsworth`s Grammar School
Further Maths
A*  (2019)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Austin
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Austin

Hi I’m Austin and I’ve been tutoring for just under a year. I’ve built up experience teaching both online and in person furthermore I’ve also completed a paid internship working in a school. Every student is different and school teaching doesn’t always work for everyone. I offer 1 to 1 tuition where the student improving, and their success is my priority.
As mentioned earlier I’ve tutored for a year both online and in person. My lessons will consist of both learning the subject and how to answer questions my students maximise their potential. I’ve recently finished a 4-week paid internship observing and teaching in school so again I’m very familiar with how teaching in school works and its various pitfalls.
I’m currently studying physics at Durham University and I achieved A*A*A*A at A-levels meaning I’m very familiar with the exams and their content as I was sitting them only a few years ago. Because of this my lessons will focus not just on learning the subject but also how to answer exam questions. All too often students know the answer in their head but throw marks away either because of exam technique or just forgetting to use a specific word.
If you’re at all interested don’t hesitate to get in contact as I’m always looking for new students. If you’re still not convinced check out my new YouTube channel where I’ll be making videos going through past papers and specific topics as often as I can. I look forward to hearing from you!

P.S. I have an enhanced DBS check and exam certificates which I can produce if requested.

Availability: I am available for online tuition monday-saturday and whatever time suits you best. For in-person tuition please ask as travel can restrict my availability.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: I have spent just over a year as a freelance tutor focusing mainly on GCSE math and science. Over this time, I tutored 3 students all of which saw significant improvement. One student improved from 17% to 60% in his chemistry mocks after 3 months of tutoring and another has decided to pursue math to A-level after receiving a 7 in her math GCSE this year.
I have also recently worked as a physics and maths teaching intern at Poole Grammar School where I experienced online learning first-hand. This allowed me to fine tune my online lessons such that they can be engaging and as beneficial as an in-person alternative.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Austin
Austin

Nearby Locations

AndoverLudgershallStockbridgeAndover Chemistry TutorsAndover Maths TutorsAndover Physics TutorsStockbridge Chemistry TutorsStockbridge Maths TutorsStockbridge Physics TutorsLudgershall Maths TutorsLudgershall Physics Tutors