Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Elysa (Tutor in Epsom)

Elysa
Elysa
Tutor
Epsom, Surrey
Feedback Score:
-1
Member Since: 23/10/2013
Last Login: 3 days ago
Response Rate: 95%
Expected Response: < 3 days
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Qualified Teacher`s Status (Feb 2020)
BSc Biochemistry from University of Surrey
100% Distinctions Access course in Medical and Biomedical Sciences
8 GCSE`S at A and A*
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Elysa
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 30.00 to 40.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
Basic Skills£40.00£40.00£40.00---
Biochemistry£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00
Biology£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00
Chemistry£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00
General Science£40.00£40.00£40.00--£40.00
Geography£40.00£40.00£40.00--£40.00
Maths£40.00£40.00£40.00--£40.00
Neuroscience£40.00£40.00£40.00--£40.00
Physics£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00£30.00
Religious Studies£40.00£40.00£40.00---
Special Needs£40.00£40.00£40.00£40.00-£40.00
Information about Elysa

I am a highly experienced tutor after tutoring children and teenagers of varying abilities and backgrounds for 7 years. I am passionate about helping students achieve their best. Currently, I work full time as a Science teacher in a local secondary school, my specialism is Chemistry although I teach all three sciences across KS3 and KS4. I am an enthusiastic warm and friendly Biochemistry graduate that has worked with children and adults with and without special needs for years in different types of settings. I am comfortable and confident working with students with mild to severe learning difficulties and on the `spectrum` (ADHD, ASD etc) and EBD (emotional and behavioural difficulties). My interest in special needs and teaching had lead to me gaining valuables skills that lend themselves to teaching any child. I am patient and genuinely excited to teach. I am also a qualified mindfulness teacher for adolescents and I bring these principles into my teaching.

I also have a great understanding of the UK University application process and can support students with their University application process.

Availability: After school 4:30pm-8pm

Some weekends

Willing to travel: 30 miles

Experience: I work in a mainstream secondary school as a Science Teacher. I will gain my QTS (Qualified Teacher`s Status) in March 2020. I have tutored children and adults for four years in maths, biology, chemistry and maths preparing for SATS, GCSE`s and A-levels. I have worked in mainstream and special primary and secondary schools for years (over 30 different) and have experienced many different teaching techniques and approaches. I have solid experience working with individuals on the spectrum and have learnt techniques to suit these students. I have also worked with children with emotional and behavioural difficulties and use similar techniques to help them want to learn, and finally, learn and perform to their best potential. I also teach musical theatre and run choirs for children aged 3-16 years.

Contact this Tutor
Feedback For Elysa (-1)
We have a total of 1 review(s) for Elysa.

Stu (Mr)
22/02/2016

1/5 Rating

£24 wasted: repeated failure to respond to emails, finally arranged a lesson, only to be cancelled at short notice. Gave up in the end.


Nearby Locations

Epsom DownsEwellWalton On The HillEpsom Downs Biology TutorsEpsom Downs Maths TutorsEwell Biology TutorsEwell Chemistry TutorsEwell Geography TutorsEwell Maths TutorsEwell Physics TutorsWalton On The Hill Biology TutorsWalton On The Hill Chemistry TutorsWalton On The Hill Geography TutorsWalton On The Hill Maths TutorsWalton On The Hill Physics Tutors
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.297 seconds
twitter    facebook