Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons

Terrie-anne (Tutor in Stockport)

Terrie-anne
Terrie-anne
Tutor
Stockport, greater manchester
Home Town: Stockport
Member Since: 28/10/2018
Last Login: 14 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

Other
Trinity CertTESOl
Level 5 TESOL
Pass  (2018)
Other
University of Cambridge
TKT Module 2 - Lesson planning and...
Pass  (2018)
TEFL
University of Cambridge
CELT-P
Pass  (2018)
Masters
The Manchester Metropolitan Univers...
Teaching English to Speakers of Oth...
Merit  (2016)
BA
The Manchester Metropolitan Univers...
English
2.1  (2014)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Terrie-anne
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 20.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryDegreeAdult Learner
Efl£20.00£25.00£25.00

Related Links: EFL Lessons

Information about Terrie-anne

I am a fully qualified EFL teacher with 3 years of teaching experience, TrinityCertTESOL, MA TESOL, English BA(Hons).

I have gained TESOL experience within varied teaching roles, both abroad and in the UK. In my previous roles I have worked with children, teenagers, and adults in schools and summer camps. I have taught General English, exam classes and designed and taught special interest classes. I have taught these classes both to groups and one-to-one. I also have experience of teaching students with special education needs such as dyslexia. This variety has enabled me to continually assess my style of teaching and keep me on my toes!

Working in such roles has given me crucial insight into the needs of the student. I am extremely patient and understanding of the frustration which can arise when learning. I believe that people acquire knowledge through a variety of learning and teaching methods and as such I am not afraid of adjusting my teaching style to benefit my students.

During each one hour session, you will be fully committed to a process of learning which is both challenging and engaging.
After an initial assessment, I create an individual scheme of which supports you in your weaker areas, helps you to develop confidence and knowledge so that you can subsequently achieve your potential. I will help you reach your language learning goals whether that be fluency or the pursuit of an exam certification.

I offer Skype lessons and proofreading for people who may not be able to meet face-to-face

Availability: Monday- 6pm-8pm
Tuesday- unavailable
Wednesday- 6pm-8pm
Thursday-6pm-8pm
Friday- 6pm-8pm
Saturday- 10am-5pm
Sunday- 11-5pm

Willing to travel: 5 miles

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

EdgeleyHeaton MoorPoynton
© 2005-2020 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.203 seconds
twitter    facebook