Tutor HuntSubjectsFrench Tutors

Anna

Anna
Anna
Tutor
London, London
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 01/09/2020
Last Login: 6 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 7 hours

My Qualifications

TEFL
Oxford International English
TESOL Cert (Trinity College London)
PASS  (2016)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Anna
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 25.00 to 50.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelDegreeAdult Learner
English£25£25£31.25£31.25--
Entrance Exams---£50£50£50
French£25£25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25
Spanish£25£25£31.25£31.25£31.25£31.25

Information about Anna

Hi, my name is Anna and I`m a final year undergraduate studying French and Spanish at the University of Oxford. I have tutored 1 on 1 and taught group classes since I was a teenager. I am fluent in both French and Spanish, having lived abroad in both countries and I`m really passionate about language learning. When it comes to teaching languages, I think speaking and listening practice are the most important thing, so I like to make learning very interactive. At Oxford, my course is very literature heavy, so I can also really help guide you on any foreign literature or film parts of your course. Most importantly, I will base my teaching around the needs of the student - whatever exam board or curriculum you`re following, I will work around.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have been teaching for over 3 years now. I taught as a summer vacation teacher at Kings School for 2 years and as a young learners teacher in Madrid. I have also tutored Maths and English since I was a teenager.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Anna (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Anna.

Suzanne (Mrs)
05/04/2021

5/5 Rating

Anna is a fantastic tutor. She is preparing our son well for his French A level assessments. We definitely recommend her. She covers the topics in rigorous detail and helps to improve the student’s comprehension of French. She is quick to respond to emails and is very reliable.


Vanessa (Mrs)
16/12/2020

5/5 Rating

Anna is an excellent Spanish tutor. She has been working remotely with our Year 9 son this term and he has made immense progress in both his abilities and confidence with the language - moving from complete beginner to coping well within his year 9 class alongside others who have been studying Spanish for two years. Anna is organised and thorough in her lesson planning, and our son looks forward to the fun and stimulating lessons. I wouldn`t hesitate to recommend Anna.


Nearby Locations

Deptford BridgeElverson RoadGreenwichSt JohnsDeptford Bridge English TutorsDeptford Bridge French TutorsDeptford Bridge Spanish TutorsElverson Road English TutorsElverson Road French TutorsElverson Road Spanish TutorsGreenwich English TutorsGreenwich French TutorsGreenwich Spanish TutorsSt Johns English TutorsSt Johns French TutorsSt Johns Spanish Tutors