Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Rebecca

Rebecca
Rebecca
Tutor
Ibstock, Leicestershire
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 29/07/2019
Last Login: 81 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

PGCE
University of Derby
PGCE Primary 5-11 with French
2006

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Rebecca
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Rebecca

Hello! My name is Rebecca. I`m a qualified primary school teacher with more than 10 years of teaching experience both in a classroom and in a home setting.

I`m a friendly, experienced teacher and I absolutely love tutoring. My students are amazing little people and I`m so proud of each and every one of them.
I have worked with children from ages 3 to 11 and have plenty of experience of children with additional needs.

Parents of home educated children: A tutor is a great way to get your child that bit of extra help on top of all of the amazing things you do together. I home educated my own daughter for a while using topic based learning (rabbits and space!) We found that `work` could be combined with educational games to provide a well rounded educational experience. I can follow the National Curriculum if required, or perhaps focus on his or her areas of need, or indeed I can follow your child`s interests and use topic based learning. I`m happy to tutor both individuals and pairs or groups. Many children enjoy learning with a friend or two;; they can share ideas (and the biscuits I bring!), encourage one another and games are often more fun in threes or fours.

Parents of flexi-schooled children: A short tutoring session once or twice a week on their `home` day(s) will help to give your child the confidence he or she needs for lessons on their `school` days and you`ll still have time for the activities you have planned! I can either help them with whatever they are studying in school or I can focus on their tricky areas.

Parents of school educated children: Class sizes are increasing and it can sometimes be hard for children to `keep up`. The advantage of a tutor is that your child will receive the individual help he or she needs without fear of being teased or overlooked. I can work on their school units or focus on a particular area of learning such as inference or SPaG.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Rebecca

Availability: I`m available during the day for home educated and flexi-schooled children.

I`m available in the evenings and weekends for school educated children.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have worked as a teacher for 12 years, working with children from ages 3-11. I have experience of a range of special needs.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Rebecca (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Rebecca.

Roy (Mr)
03/09/2019

4/5 Rating

It was good to have someone to work through a maths problem with thanks for your help.


Nearby Locations

BagworthBeltonCoalvilleColeortonDesfordDonisthorpeEllistownIbstockMeashamRavenstoneDonisthorpe English TutorsDonisthorpe Maths TutorsMeasham English TutorsMeasham Maths TutorsBagworth English TutorsBagworth Maths TutorsBelton English TutorsBelton Maths TutorsCoalville English TutorsCoalville Maths TutorsColeorton English TutorsColeorton Maths TutorsDesford English TutorsDesford Maths TutorsEllistown English Tutors