Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Tahmeed (Tutor in Highbury & Islington)

Tahmeed
Tahmeed
Tutor
Highbury & Islington, London
Home Town: Highbury & Islington
Member Since: 23/07/2018
Last Login: 8 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

A Level
Queen Elizabeth`s Boys...
Maths
A*  (2014)
A Level
Queen Elizabeth`s Boys...
Biology
A*  (2014)
A Level
Queen Elizabeth`s Boys...
Chemistry
A*  (2014)
A Level
Queen Elizabeth`s Boys...
Music
A*  (2014)
GCSE
Queen Elizabeth`s Boys...
Information Technology
A*  (2012)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Tahmeed
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 31.25 to 37.50 per hour

Information about Tahmeed

London. We have to complete an integrated BSc as part of our course and currently I am doing mine in the field of Global Health. I am 20 years old and live at home in Chigwell. My parents are Bangaldeshi and I was born in the UK. I enjoy playing the violin, singing as part of the UCL Jazz Vocals group and participating in concerts. I also like to attend biology, medicine and sociology based lectures. I also play badminton and go rowing with my friends.

Availability: I am very flexible.

Willing to travel: 4 miles

Experience: I have been tutoring children of all ages in the subjects I studied at GCSE and at A-Levels for over three years.
Through my secondary school and my associations I have been able to advise others, younger than me, who are applying for medicine, for example by reading their personal statements and giving constructive criticism.
I am a Near Peer Demonstrator in the field of anatomy and histology, where, as a third year medic, I provide help in the learning and understanding of anatomy laboratory and histology sessions for first and second year medics. My approach to tutoring is simple. I try to adhere to what is taught in the syllabus of the subjects of the tuttees. By testing them on the content of their syllabus, it is then evident whether they need help in these areas or not. If they do, I will do my very best to explain it to them in a way in which they may understand better, I will then test them again on their application of their knowledge and observe whether they still need help and guidance on the respective topic. If they are able to complete questions without hesitation and my guidance, I will move onto the next area they are finding difficulty with.

Contact this Tutor

More Photos (2)

  This user has a total of 2 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Nearby Locations

Drayton ParkEssex RoadHighburyHighbury And IslingtonHolloway RoadDrayton Park Biology TutorsDrayton Park Chemistry TutorsDrayton Park English TutorsDrayton Park Maths TutorsDrayton Park Music TutorsEssex Road Biology TutorsEssex Road Chemistry TutorsEssex Road English TutorsEssex Road Maths TutorsHighbury Biology TutorsHighbury Chemistry TutorsHighbury English TutorsHighbury Maths TutorsHighbury Music TutorsHighbury And Islington Biology Tutors