Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Chloe

Chloe
Chloe
Tutor
Midsomer Norton, Somerset
Home Town: Midsomer Norton
Member Since: 31/07/2020
Last Login: 4 hours ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 35 minutes

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Chloe
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Chloe

Hello! My name is Chloe and I am a qualified Teacher of Science, working in a secondary school in Somerset. I have over five years` experience teaching and tutoring Chemistry, Biology, Physics and Mathematics from KS2 to A-Level. Prior to studying for a Post-Graduate Certificate in Education and a Masters in Education at the University of Cambridge, I read Biochemistry at Cardiff University and graduated with First-Class Honours in 2017.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: Science is the subject that equips adolescents with the answers to the most profound and captivating questions about the very essence of life. I have a solid understanding of all foundations of science and mathematics and strive to help students realise the fascinating interconnections that occur between the disciplines and the phenomena of the world outside the classroom. I have a strong imagination and sense of creativity and pride myself on an innovative approach to teaching and learning; this is because I believe that the subjects are best explored through the way they arise: exploratory, accidental, and informed by curiosity and intuition. I am a UK STEM ambassador and collaborate with the Princes Trust Institute and the National History Museum to create educational resources.

I have a comprehensive range of teaching and learning resources and an excellent understanding of exam boards, exam requirements and specifications. I am able to tailor my approach to the needs of individual tutees, both in terms of tuition content and the learning process. For example, I am able to offer examination question practice for those who require support formulating answers and more active and scaffolded tasks for those who require some additional motivation. Furthermore, I have extensive experience working with students with special educational needs, such as dyslexia, ADHD and anxiety as well as students who speak English as a second language.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Chloe
Chloe

Nearby Locations

Midsomer NortonPaultonRadstockShepton MalletTimsburyPaulton Biology TutorsPaulton Chemistry TutorsPaulton Maths TutorsPaulton Physics TutorsMidsomer Norton Biology TutorsMidsomer Norton Chemistry TutorsMidsomer Norton Maths TutorsMidsomer Norton Physics TutorsRadstock Biology TutorsRadstock Chemistry TutorsRadstock Maths TutorsRadstock Physics TutorsShepton Mallet Biology TutorsShepton Mallet Chemistry TutorsShepton Mallet Maths Tutors