Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Ceri

Ceri
Ceri
Tutor
Pontypridd, Wales
Home Town: Pontypridd
Member Since: 30/10/2020
Last Login: 5 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

Diploma
Euston College
SEN Teaching
Pass  (2020)
PGCE
Goldsmiths, University of London
PGCE Primary
Pass  (2018)
MA
University of Leicester
Museum Studies
Merit  (2014)
MA
The University of Kent
Archaeology
Merit  (2011)
BA
University of Wales Trinity Saint David
Archaeology
2:2  (2010)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Ceri
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 31.25 to 35.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Entrance Exams£35---
Maths£31.25---
Sat£31.25---

Information about Ceri

Hello! I am a friendly, fun and dynamic tutor, ensuring that my lessons are bespoke to the needs of your child. All my tutoring is currently one to one, however, I am exploring the group tuition options. I tutor purely online, creating an immersive learning environment for your child to truly thrive. The less is run through Zoom to ensure that your child can see me and I can see them throughout the lesson. I use some whiteboard features for explaining concepts and I also use a programme to ensure that a range of interactive activities can be accessed by your child to progress learning. I am able to see everything that your child is doing on the screen, meaning I am able to keep them on track, identify misconceptions and progress their learning as they require it.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I am a fully qualified Primary School teacher, with three years experience in the classroom. Teaching in both Wales and England I am able to teach to both curriculums effectively and efficiently. With an in depth understanding of the requirements of both learning environments. Prior to teaching in a school environment I taught a variety of age ranges within the museum sector, accumulating an additional 4 years teaching experience. I have a Diploma in SEN Teaching, alongside classroom experiences working alongside children with ADHD and ASD, dyslexia and speech and communication delay, along with supporting children with mental health concerns.
In addition, I have experience of working with children to build upon their confidence, breaking down the negative relationship they may have with maths and rebuilding it in a positive manner. I am passionate about my subject and have plenty of tips and tricks to help your child succeed.

I also offer tuition based around the 11+ examinations. I specialise in maths, verbal reasoning and none verbal reasoning, although I also offer reading and writing based around the 11+ exam. Similarly I support SATs preparation for Key Stage 2, last year having been accepted as an examination marker.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Ceri
Ceri

Nearby Locations

AberdareBargoedBeddauBlackwoodChurch VillageFerndaleHengoedLlantrisantLlantwit Fardre / Llanilltud FaerdrefMountain AshNew TredegarPontyclunPontypriddPorthTonypandyTreharrisBargoed Maths TutorsBlackwood Maths TutorsHengoed Maths TutorsNew Tredegar Maths TutorsPorth Maths TutorsAberdare Maths TutorsBeddau Maths TutorsChurch Village Maths TutorsFerndale Maths TutorsLlantrisant Maths TutorsLlantwit Fardre / Llanilltud Faerdref Maths TutorsMountain Ash Maths TutorsPontyclun Maths TutorsPontypridd Maths TutorsTonypandy Maths Tutors