Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Emily (Tutor in London)

Emily
Emily
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 10/06/2018
Last Login: 3 months ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 3 hours
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

BA
Royal Holloway, University of Londo...
Politics
2:1  (2012)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
We have verified this users DBS
How references rated Emily
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

All rates listed here go directly to the tutor - we don't charge commission for this tutor.
Rates summary: 25.00 to 30.00 per hour
Information about Emily

I am a qualified TEFL teacher with additional ability to support children and adults with all English needs.

Availability: I am available weekday evenings from 7pm and weekends.

Willing to travel: 20 miles

Experience: I am a qualified ESL teacher, with 3 years` experience teaching adults and children of all ages.

In addition to ESL, I tutor secondary school pupils in English, supporting both the Language and Literature side.

Currently I am focusing on GCSE and A Level preparation for English Language or English Literature - and also University personal statements. A recent student of mine received offers from all of her chosen universities and was told by teachers that her personal statement was the best they had ever seen.

With this I will work with whichever curriculum the pupil is following and help support their understanding of the texts they are studying, as well as find and create writing exercises to suit their needs.

My approach is empathetic, enthusiastic and thorough, with the aim of assisting students to achieve the highest grades they can.
My approach is empathetic, thorough and with the aim of assisting students to achieve the highest grades they can.

DBS (CRB) Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

CanonburyCanonbury English TutorsCanonbury Politics Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.281 seconds
twitter    facebook