Tutor HuntSubjectsEnglish Tutors

Sue

Sue
Sue
Tutor
Swansea, Wales
Home Town: Swansea
Member Since: 03/09/2020
Last Login: 17 months ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data

My Qualifications

TEFL
International Open Academy
Teaching English as a Foreign Language
Pass  (2019)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Sue
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 27.50 to 30.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-LevelAdult Learner
English£30£30--£30
Painting----£27.50

Information about Sue

Since 2010 I have been teaching English and English for Maths as well as other subjects mentioned below. I have taught from primary age to Adult supporting children to develop confidence and excel at school and supporting adults adjusting to life in a new country. My teaching has included online teaching since March 2020.

Trained in Fine Art and French with Spanish and Brazilian I have worked at a high level where languages are concerned. This includes the rare bonus of being able to book art lessons through the medium of French or Spanish!

Also my experience extends to writing, proofreading and copy-editing. I have a lot of experience therefore across registers and genres. I have volunteered as a translator on the Polyglot website since 2008.

I have recently refreshed my practise by training in TEFL and TESOL experience and during my time working in education I had Special Needs and mainstream experience from 3 to 18. I have two Level 3 qualifications in Teaching and Learning and Childhood Development.

Above all I am a people person excited by learning and teaching languages. I realise what the best strategies are from my experience learning approximately eight languages - I am regularly embarking on a new venture - so am well equipped to support others.

I have an enhanced DBS on the update service and the `Bulletin numero 3` French equivalent.

Availability: 48 hours notice required please.

When a lesson is booked 24 hours is required for notice to cancel, you are liable for the normal lesson fee if you do not manage to notify within this period.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: Professionaly I have worked as a private Teacher since 2010. My subjects are English, this is the most popular, Art, French, Spanish and ESOL with Maths.
This employment was combined with work in local schools as Teaching Assistant and Art Specialist Supply Teacher.
I also work as a Fine Artist and lead workshops, compete and exhibit as far as Norfolk.
For this reason I have been building my online Teaching.
Previously I have worked as a freelance translator and interpreter. I have also contributed online to [contact detail removed]`s member correction and translation services for four years.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (3)

  This user has a total of 3 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .


Sue
Sue

Nearby Locations

GorseinonGowerton / Tre-gwyrLlanelliLlangennechLoughor / CasllwchwrMumbles HillPontarddulaisSkettySwanseaTycroesWest CrossLlanelli English TutorsLlangennech English TutorsTycroes English TutorsGorseinon English TutorsGowerton / Tre-gwyr English TutorsLoughor / Casllwchwr English TutorsMumbles Hill English TutorsPontarddulais English TutorsSketty English TutorsSwansea English TutorsWest Cross English Tutors