Tutor HuntSubjects

Olivia

Olivia
Olivia
Tutor
Welwyn, Hertfordshire
Home Town: Welwyn
Member Since: 04/01/2021
Last Login: 16 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 28 minutes

My Qualifications

A Level
Haileybury and Imperial Service College
English literature
B  (2019)
A Level
Haileybury and Imperial Service College
Geography
A  (2019)
A Level
Haileybury and Imperial Service College
Fine Art
A  (2019)
GCSE
Haileybury and Imperial Service College
Maths
A  (2017)
GCSE
Haileybury and Imperial Service College
English literature
A*  (2017)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Olivia
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Olivia

I am friendly, enthusiastic and motivated university student offering tutoring in Maths, English, Geography and Business studies.
I can teach children up to GCSE standard. I have several years of experience working with children in a school, nursery school, summer camps and through childminding.
I am to help children work through their problems and difficulties with their work, so that they end up fully understanding.
Doing well in my GCSEs, I am familiar with the year 7, 8 and 9 curriculum.
I really enjoy learning and found my experience with tutors from a young age, very important in helping me achieve to my full potential, and I believe that I can fulfil a similar role as a tutor.

Availability: I am quite flexible with when I can offer tutoring sessions at the moment. Please do get in touch with any preferred dates and times and I can try and accommodate where possible.

Willing to travel: 12 miles

Experience: - I am in my second year of university, studying Business Management, on track to achieve at least a 2:1.
- I studied English literature, Geography and Art at A level and achieved AAB grades.
- I studied 10 GCSE subjects achieving all A*-A grades, including A* in both English language and English literature, and an A in maths (taken 6 months early.)
- I have helped my younger brother understand key parts of his GCSE curriculum.
- I feel as if I am in a great position to understand the needs of school students, and I can be there to help them build their confidence, overcome difficulties and develop an enjoyment for learning.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Olivia
Olivia

Nearby Locations

CodicoteDatchworthDigswellHertfordshireKimptonKnebworthTewinWalkernWelwynWelwyn Garden CityCodicote English TutorsCodicote Geography TutorsCodicote Maths TutorsDatchworth English TutorsDatchworth Geography TutorsDatchworth Maths TutorsDigswell English TutorsDigswell Geography TutorsDigswell Maths TutorsHertfordshire English TutorsHertfordshire Geography TutorsHertfordshire Maths TutorsKimpton English TutorsKimpton Geography TutorsKimpton Maths Tutors