Sign Up
Tutor Hunt on twitter Tutor Hunt on facebook

Tutor HuntSubjectsCello Lessons

Ryan (Tutor in London)

Ryan
Ryan
Tutor
London, London
Home Town: London
Member Since: 22/08/2019
Last Login: 71 days ago
Response Rate: no data
Expected Response : no data
Contact this Tutor

Qualifications

A Level
The Latymer School
Music
A  (2019)
A Level
The Latymer School
English
B  (2019)
DipABRSM
Royal Academy of Music
Cello
Merit  (2018)
GCSE
Acland Burghley School
Maths
9  (2017)
GCSE
Acland Burghley School
Further Maths
A  (2017)
GCSE
Acland Burghley School
Music
A*  (2017)
GCSE
Acland Burghley School
Italian
A*  (2015)
Verification Status
This user has been ID checked
How references rated Ryan
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 14.00 to 25.00 per hour
PrimaryKS3GCSEA-Level
Cello---£25.00
Italian£14.00---
Maths£14.00£14.00£14.00-
Music Theory£19.00---
Information about Ryan

Teaching students maths has been one of my hobbies ever since secondary school when I started tutoring younger students as well as helping out my friends to achieve better grades. I believe by doing this I developed a skill in which I am now able to teach maths more entertained and not in a traditional boring manner. I have achieved a general amount of qualifications in maths and believe that by still being a student at university I will be able to more effectively tutor students.

I have played the cello all my life, beginning my journey in the Suzuki school and Italian Solfeggio, growing up in a house of musicians I learned how to read music fairly early in my life and since then have been performing and composing all my life.
Over the years I have performed in a number of orchestras including LSSO, NCO, YMC, NYSA.
I have also involved myself in school assemblies, musicals (e.g. The Sound of Music) and European Tours (to for example Paris), and believe myself to have gained a wide knowledge of all music including Jazz, Classical, Pop, Modern and Contemporary music. In order to achieve my Grade 8 on Cello I had to achieve a Grade 5 in Music Theory, and during that period I fell in love with music theory, and thus why I am currently int he process of taking my Grade 8 Theory.

I grew up in Italy, and speak Italian every day at home.
On top of that I have achieved an A* in Italian GCSE as an additional qualification to my other studies.
All my life I`ve had a special attraction to languages, thus why I`ve decided to keep in touch with my Italian after having moved to England and why I`ve additionally studied Slovenian and Spanish.

Availability: I believe my availability will be very broad, and I will always try my best to suit your timetable rather than set pre-times which I will be available.

My only prior-commitment is attending my university lectures, but that will leave me with a lot of evenings and days free, as well as weekends.

Willing to travel: 15 miles

Experience: During my time as Sixth Form I helped young students who were tackling their GCSE with topics which they were struggling in, this was very useful for me as it allowed me to develop skills concerning how to help students organise their own timetable, how best to help students who find it hard to revise using traditional methods, and how to communicate with diverse students who might understand topics in different ways. Over the years I have also been engaged in Music Tutoring, in the form of Cello Tuition, Music teaching and leading Logic Pro X masterclasses. All these activities have helped form my character and gain skills in the tutoring world.

Contact this Tutor

Nearby Locations

ArchwayTufnell ParkUpper HollowayArchway Maths TutorsTufnell Park Maths TutorsUpper Holloway Maths Tutors
© 2005-2019 Tutor Hunt - All Rights Reserved

Privacy Policy | Copyright | Terms of Service
loaded in 0.313 seconds
twitter    facebook