Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Georgina

Georgina
Georgina
Tutor
Woking, Surrey
Home Town: Woking
Member Since: 15/01/2021
Last Login: 60 days ago
Response Rate: 50%
Expected Response: < 22 minutes

My Qualifications

Masters
Oxford University
MSt History
Merit  (2020)
BA
Oxford University
History
2.1  (2019)
IB
Wellington College
International Baccalaureate
42 points  (2016)
GCSE
Wellington College
GCSEs
11A*, A  (2014)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Georgina
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Georgina

I have recently graduated from the University of Oxford with first a bachelor’s degree and then a master’s research degree in History. I chose to pursue my studies with a master’s degree because I really enjoy learning. Through making learning fun, I aim to help students improve their understanding of a subject and answer questions effectively, making the most of the mark schemes. I am extremely patient and enjoy thinking creatively about new angles to approach difficult topics that would best suit the student. I believe that education is so important in giving people the best start in life and I would like to be a part of that process. Indeed, I enjoy one-to-one tuition because I think it is the best way to create a friendly and nurturing learning environment, where my approach can be tailored to the individual, helping them to reach their full potential.

Availability: I am currently tutoring full-time and I have good availability.

Willing to travel: 10 miles

Experience: I have two years of tutoring experience and am currently tutoring full-time. I am helping three students prepare for their GCSE Maths exams, two student prepare for GCSE Science, and another for GCSE English Literature snd English Language. I have really enjoyed getting to know my students, as well as identifying and going over the topics in these subjects that they find challenging (with constant reference to the syllabus). Above all, I aim to make learning fun and interactive. The general structure of my lessons is 1/ recap of what we covered in the last session, 2/ introduction and discussion of the topic of focus for the lesson, 3/ practice questions on that topic.

I specialised in History at University and offer tutoring in the subject at every level. I know the GCSE, IB and A-Level History syllabuses well and can help the student to better understand topics, plan and structure responses to essay questions and improve argumentation.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Georgina
Georgina

Nearby Locations

BisleyKnaphillPirbrightWorplesdonBisley Biology TutorsBisley Chemistry TutorsBisley English TutorsBisley History TutorsBisley Maths TutorsBisley Physics TutorsKnaphill Biology TutorsKnaphill Chemistry TutorsKnaphill English TutorsKnaphill Maths TutorsKnaphill Physics TutorsPirbright Biology TutorsPirbright Chemistry TutorsPirbright English TutorsPirbright History Tutors