Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Ioanna

Ioanna
Ioanna
Tutor
Reading, Berkshire
Feedback Score:
+3
Member Since: 19/12/2019
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 80%
Expected Response: < 2 hours

My Qualifications

BSc
University of patras
Biology
Good  (2013)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Ioanna
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Rates summary: 32.50 to 71.26 per hour

Information about Ioanna

I am an experienced Math and Science teacher, tutor, and former Lab supervisor at KCL, having taught for over 7 years as a tutor and classroom teacher. I am very passionate and enthusiastic about my work. I hold an MSc in Neuroscience from King’s College London and a BSc in Biology. I love to stimulate children’s curiosity in the world through science and take great pleasure in teaching and encouraging critical and creative thinking. I feel that personal tutoring is the most efficient way to help students achieving the best possible result.

Availability: Weekdays after 16:00 and weekends mornings and afternoons.

Willing to travel: Home Only

Experience: I have worked extensively as a private tutor with specialisation in exam prep for over 7 years and as Neuroscience supervisor at King’s College London.

I hold teaching experience from KS-3 to A levels and have worked with a variety of pupils with various abilities, learning styles, strengths and weaknesses.

My method of teaching greatly helps a student understand their subject and gives them the confidence needed to excel and succeed in their studies. The tuition sessions will be catered to the needs of the pupil, focusing on any weakness. I ensure that tuition sessions are as individual, fun and interesting as possible.

I also have extensive experience with university students of all academic levels and abilities as well as have a good working knowledge and experience of university marking and assessment systems.
I have taught many individuals intensively for their GCSE and A-levels in the run up to exams.
King’s College London Master’s Degree in Neuroscience.2:1 Bachelor’s Degree in Biology. Achieved four A*s at A level in Biology, Chemistry, Maths and Statistics.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (1)

  This user has a total of 1 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Ioanna (3)

We have a total of 3 review(s) for Ioanna.

Shivanthini (Mrs)
25/10/2020

5/5 Rating

Ioanna has taught my daughter since this September. She is very experienced and knowledgeable. She keeps her lesson effective, engaging and fun. My daughter is able to stay focus, enjoy and continues to make good progress with her science. We definitely plan to keep working with Ioanna and I would highly recommend Ioanna as a tutor.


Jason (Mr)
16/07/2020

5/5 Rating

Ioanna tutored my 2 daughters for several weeks during the Covid-19 lockdown. I wanted some help for them to get through the lockdown and not lose too much maths ability while away from school. Ioanna was great at working through exercises with them and teaching them good habits and helping them though the problems. My daughters enjoyed the lessons and found Ioanna easy to get along with and said she helped them a lot.

Tutors Response :

Thank you so much Jason for your feedback! I am glad I coukd help during these challenging times!
Kind regards,
Ioanna


Paul (Mr)
25/03/2020

5/5 Rating

We have been super pleased with Ioanna, she has developed a good rapport with our daughter, sessions are well planned and enjoyable. Our daughter is making good progress and is enjoying math again.


Nearby Locations

BaughurstBlewburyBurghfield CommonComptonMortimerStreatleyThealeUpper BasildonUptonBurghfield Common Biology TutorsBurghfield Common Chemistry TutorsBurghfield Common English TutorsBurghfield Common Maths TutorsBurghfield Common Physics TutorsCompton Biology TutorsCompton Chemistry TutorsCompton English TutorsCompton Maths TutorsCompton Physics TutorsMortimer Biology TutorsMortimer Chemistry TutorsMortimer English TutorsMortimer Maths TutorsMortimer Physics Tutors