Tutor HuntSubjectsEFL Lessons


Not available to contact
Heswall, Merseyside
Feedback Score:
Member Since: 01/11/2017
Last Login: 39 days ago
Response Rate: 100%
Expected Response: < 43 minutes
Not available to contact

My Qualifications

The University of Liverpool
pass  (1992)
University of Leeds
Modern Languages (French and Spanish)
2:2  (1988)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Pamela

Information about Pamela

I provide lessons via Zoom. I`m a qualified teacher with thirty years` teaching experience, including three years living and working in Spain. I`m also a GCSE examiner with up-to-date knowledge of the new syllabus. I have a proven track record of achieving excellent results at GCSE and A Level. I love travelling all over Europe with my husband in our campervan, especially France and Spain where I can practise my language skills.

Availability: Monday - Friday all day
Monday - Friday evenings

Willing to travel: 1 miles

Experience: During my long and varied career I have taught every possible age and level so you can rest assured that you will receive expert tuition. I have a full DBS certificate and subscribe to the disclosure and barring service update service. Most of my teaching career has been in Wirral secondary schools where I was Language College Co-ordinator. I have also worked as Languages Advisory Teacher to schools across Wirral as well as teaching languages in many primary schools. I have been commissioned to provide GCSE intervention sessions in schools in Wirral and Warrington as well as upskilling primary teachers to teach languages.

DBS Check: Yes

Not available to contact


After School

Feedback For Pamela (10)

We have a total of 10 review(s) for Pamela.

John (Mr)

5/5 Rating

Excellent communication, very professional. My son is very happy with his progress. Would highly recommend.

Sely (Dr)

5/5 Rating

Pamela is an excellent tutor. She is professional, organised and always prepares interesting work for me to do during the lessons and as homework. She is very friendly and approachable. I would definitely recommend her as a tutor. I am an adult learner

Anita (Mrs)

5/5 Rating

She is very good n teaching Spanish

Tutors Response :

Thank you so much. Arshbir is a pleasure to teach, so hard working and intelligent with a great attitude to his studies.

Nearby Locations

BagilltFlintHeswallParkgateBagillt French TutorsBagillt Spanish TutorsFlint French TutorsFlint Spanish TutorsHeswall French TutorsHeswall Spanish TutorsParkgate French TutorsParkgate Spanish Tutors