Tutor HuntSubjectsBiology Tutors

Tarek

Tarek
Tarek
Tutor
Walsall, West Midlands WS2
Feedback Score:
+1
Member Since: 01/01/2017
Last Login: 13 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 6 minutes

My Qualifications

BSc
Swansea University
Pharmacology
2:1  (2021)
A Level
Queen Mary`s Grammar School
Maths
A  (2018)
A Level
Queen Mary`s Grammar School
Biology
A  (2018)
A Level
Queen Mary`s Grammar School
Chemistry
A  (2018)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
 Enhanced DBS Verified
How references rated Tarek
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Tarek

I am a tutor with 3 years of experience. I studied biology, chemistry, and maths at A-levels; achieving grades that have made me capable of helping the youth better understand the difficulties they may face in their studies.

I have tutored students who have struggled with A-level and GCSE maths and science who have then successfully achieved grades A-A* and 7-9s in their exams. Whilst studying for my A-levels, I took the time to mentor students in the same school, during lunch hours, to help them with the struggles they had faced in biology, chemistry, and maths.

I have had a DBS check to ensure I am eligible to work with the youth as I like to spend my free time volunteering at the YMCA youth center.


I have provided you with a summary of my qualifications and my experience, if you would like to read more, please scroll down.

I aim to make sessions as interactive and engaging as possible with the topics you would like me to cover. The notes produced in teaching can also be used as a revision tool leading up to exams. I sometimes include relevant animations and videos to keep the tutoring interesting and to help those who learn better visually. From personal experience, I can understand that it can be difficult to simply read a textbook so different methods of teaching are vital in aiding the study of challenging topics. For those with upcoming exams, I can cover past paper questions and go through the answers using the mark scheme to see where marks can be picked up, however, I always add a couple of questions at the end of a lesson to check comprehension and gauge where extra help may be needed. I believe this is a key aspect of preparation for exams that requires revising as it is important for the student to understand the exam techniques in order to excel. I am always happy to re-explain concepts and am very patient with my students.

Availability: Weekdays and weekends

Willing to travel: 50 miles

Experience: I have 3 years of experience in tutoring.

Please message me for any references from previous students.

DBS Check: Yes

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

Feedback For Tarek (1)

We have a total of 1 review(s) for Tarek.

Keshvaa (Mr)
31/03/2020

5/5 Rating

Great tutoring, he gives best tips on how to revise and what to buy to help revision. Overall a great tutoring experience!! I strongly recommend!!


Nearby Locations

BloxwichBrownhillsDarlastonEssingtonNorton CanesPelsallRushallWalsallWalsall WoodWillenhallRushall Biology TutorsRushall Chemistry TutorsRushall Maths TutorsEssington Biology TutorsEssington Chemistry TutorsEssington Maths TutorsNorton Canes Biology TutorsNorton Canes Chemistry TutorsNorton Canes Maths TutorsBloxwich Biology TutorsBloxwich Chemistry TutorsBloxwich Maths TutorsBrownhills Biology TutorsBrownhills Chemistry TutorsBrownhills Maths Tutors