Tutor HuntSubjectsMaths Tutors

Timothy (Tutor in Kingston Upon Thames)

Timothy
Timothy
Tutor
Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey
Feedback Score:
+2
Member Since: 17/05/2014
Last Login: 2 days ago
Response Rate: 90%
Expected Response: < 11 hours

My Qualifications

MA
University of the Arts London
Acting
Pass  (2012)
BA
The University of Kent
Drama and Film Studies
2:1  (2010)

Verification Status

Tutors ID Verified
How references rated Timothy
Professionalism
Reliability
Trustworthy

Information about Timothy

I teach KS1-3 maths and English primarily around Kingston (where I am based) and the London Borough of Richmond. At present, due to the coronavirus situation, I shall be conducting all of my tutoring lessons online rather than at the student`s home, however I hope to return to face-to-face tuition soon.

Private tuition is something I have always enjoyed since I began working as a tutor and I am pleased to find that so many of my students have enjoyed my sessions as well. Compared with classroom study, it is a much more personal form of education that can allow students to learn in the way that they feel is suitable for them. Without the direct confines of the national curriculum, private tutoring allows for much creativity which I embrace wherever I can. I try to make learning as hands-on as possible and use plenty of my own handwritten worksheets for maths and stretch children`s imagination and creativity in English.

My face-to-face tutoring sessions are charged at a rate of £35 per hour, plus £15 every half hour after that. My online sessions are charged at a fixed rate of £30 per hour.

Availability: For the time being, I am only tutoring online due to the coronavirus situation but hope to return to face-to-face tuition soon. Online tutoring is available during the usual school hours and most evenings. For more information, please consult the "My Availability" section of my profile.

Willing to travel: 5 miles

Experience: I have been providing one-to-one tuition since October 2013. I specialise in key stage 2 maths and English, as well as for entrance exams preparations up to and including 11+. I have also provided private tuition to students key stage 1 and 3, also in maths and English. Previously I have worked as a tutor in East Sheen, teaching maths and English to students between the ages of 5 and 14.

Contact this Tutor

Availability

 MoTuWeThFrSaSu
Morning
Afternoon
After School
Evening

More Photos (5)

  This user has a total of 5 images, view them all in their Photo Gallery .

Feedback For Timothy (2)

We have a total of 2 review(s) for Timothy.

YELIZ (Mrs)
07/11/2019

5/5 Rating

We are all happy to know Tim , He is very kind and always on time for lessons .My son easly contact with him and now he looks for lessons with Tim .


John (Mr)
13/03/2017

5/5 Rating

Tim has been visiting our home for the past 4-5 weeks helping our 10 year old son with his English. At this stage everything is working out fantastically well. Tim is punctual, gets on well with our son and our son looks for ward to the sessions. It might be too early to say whether our son is benefiting from the sessions but I am sure he is and we plan to continue to use Tim for the foreseeable future.


Nearby Locations

NorbitonNorbiton English TutorsNorbiton Maths Tutors